current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

bad pics, missed dr appt and halloween niught
2001-11-01, 5:50 p.m.

Well yesterday was an adventure. I wa slate to the appt for the

kids

> pictures, becuase a friend was supposed to go and wasn't home when

I got

> there, she had a slight emergency so I understand. Anyway Noah

wouldn't look

> at the camera and we couldn't get Jaidyn to sit still at all so I

ended up

> leaving after about 45 minutes of trying and not getting even one

good

> picture. When we left Naoh got mad because I had told him if he had

done good

> for pictures I would take him to mcdonals, well he didn't do good

so we

> didn't get mcdonalds. He had a HUGE fit right there in Sears. It

was awful. a

> lady who worked there had to help me get both kids to the car

because I had

> to pick up Noah and carry him out to the car screaming and kicking

and

> hitting. He has never acted like that before! So I headed back to

my friends

> to drop him off so I could take Jaidyn to her appt and he was still

screaming

> and such so I had to call and re schedule the appt for her. I

finally got him

> calmed down buy telling him that we weren't going to the halloween

paryt and

> get candy if he wasn't good. My friend and her kids and the kids

and I all

> got ready and we took them trick or treating down town and they got

LOTS of

> candy! Then we went to the halloween carnival but the kids didn't

want to

> play the games, and finally we trick or treated at a few houses

where we knew

> people. THe kids were all in bed at my friends by 8:30. We just

stayed there

> since Noah had school this morning anyway!!

> This morning my two were up at 5:30 this morning!! That is early!

Thankfully

> they were pretty good. We took Noah and my firends daughter

Samantha to

> school and found we had a flat so we had to change the tire, but a

nice man

> did that for us, and then go get the tire fixed and such. After

that I went

> and picked up a few things I had put on lay a way just to make sure

I got

> them for the kids for christmas. By the time I did all that it was

time to

> pick the kids up and I headed home, so now I am off to get things

done around

> here

last - next