current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

A parent VENT
2002-05-22, 7:17 a.m.

My beautiful daughter, decided that 4:30 was a good time to wake up this morning! sigh... I am TIRED! ugh... It wouldn't have been so bad if she hadn't woke her brother up by 6:30! I love ehr though so she is forgiven...

Okay my real reason for writing here right now is that my parents IRK me! TOTALLY IRK ME! UGH

My mother likes to tell me how having 3 kids will make my life more bogged down. BLAH! UGH I don't want the whole career and work thing right now, I want my children first, then I will worry about that. Just because she regrets having 4 children doesn't mean I will regret having my 3! UGH

My dad, he doesn't mention that I am pregnant and he said "I was hoping that wouldn't happen yet" Like its any of his business! UGH UGH UGH He was talking to a firend of his on the phone who's Daughter in law is expecting a baby and they were talking about her baby being due in Oct. and that my dad had 7 grandchildren. NEVER did my dad mention I was pregnant, due in december or that he would have 8 grandchilren soon! UGH

WHY can't they just be happy for ME???? Brian and I were shocked, a little upset, and nervous at first, but since I was 4 weeks pregnant I have been in love with this baby. It means so much to me and they totally bring me down all the time with them being so negitive about me having a baby...

I love my children more then anything, and yes they are my life, and I like it that way right now. Yes I get aggervated and sometimes think 2 is too many, much less three, but I wouldn't be human if I didn't feel that way everyonce in awhile. I don't beleive myt life will not be worth anything because I don't have a college degree or a "real job" as some of called it. I LOVE what I do, and it is ten times more worthy of a job then having a college education is!

So yeah I had a vent and I am sorry, but I can't understand why they just can't suck up all their thoughts and say, "If this makes you happy, we are behind you" Yeah, I know I am dreaming...

last - next