current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

She is 2 already,,,
2003-01-31, 7:36 a.m.

At this time two years ago, I was in labor. I was wondering if my baby would be a boy or a girl, what my baby would look like, and how in the world I was going to make it through the back labor I was having.

2 years ago at 9 am, our little princess, Jaidyn Marie was born. Oh wow, two years already. Time really does fly doesn't it??

Now two years later I still remember the moment I was told she was a girl, the moment I held her for the first time and looked down at her little wrinkled face, the first time she nursed and how quickly she caught on, and of course I remember her first little newborn cries.

Now today my baby girl is 2. She says just about everything, understands everything we tell her, trys to count and sing her ABC's with her big brother. She has amazed me. She is into everything all the time, and always busy. Most would say she is my "spirted" child, and yes I would have to agree she is a tad spirted!

Right now I hold my baby girl in my arms and can't beleive how much she has grown, learned, and changed since this day two years ago. In one sence it goes way too fast,a nd in another it seems like she has always been here with us.

Anyway Happy Birthday my little princess. Mommy, Daddy & Noah love you so much.

Wow 2 already...

last - next