current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

w2s, taxes, shuttles & More
2003-02-01, 2:47 p.m.

Thanks for birthday wishes and compliments on my sweet girls birthday pictures! :)

Today has been busy! We got a storage building for all the boxes that we don't need and such. The house is finally starting to look, like well, a house! lol

We have one w2 and are waiting for the other one! UGH I want to file our taxes. I have our last check from the place we are waiting for the w2 from so I know how much we should be getting back (somewhere around $4500 dollars since we alwyas pay so much in taxes during the year) zWe made a tad less money this year then last all together but still not too bad either. The changing jobs hurt us in that aspect though sigh.... Anyway it was only about 2000 dollars less I think but it was 2000 dollars anyway! lol :)

We need baby things, clothes for everyone except me (no need for more matenrity clothes really, though I need new shoes) brian needs some stuff for work... So there is a lot we can do with part of it and the other half is going back in savings for emergencies and hopefully because July we will be able to get a new car of some sort.

Its so sad the shuttle went down on entry this morning. Those poor families who lost their loved ones, its so sad, and of course its all over the tv all morning and such. We should have been able to see dabrie and hurt the sounds since it spread over where we are but I didn't hear or see anything, but I wasn't looking either...

Anyway I need to go get work done, if you didn't see the cute pictures of my 2 year old, see the entry before this one! lol

last - next