current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Brian went...
2003-03-22, 9:00 a.m.

So my husband left this morning around 5 am to go fishing. He will be back sometime tomorroe and he isn't sure when though! sigh....

I wasn't happy about this fishing trip but he really wanted to go. I would have rather have gone to see my new niece! ugh to Brian.

Oh well we have a babysitter next weekend for my birthday, and then I think the following weekend we will go down to see the baby. She will only be 2 weeks old when we see her so still very very new still! lol

I woke up at 4 am this morning and couldn't sleep until about 6 so I feel to sleep o nthe couch then until 8:30 when the kids woke up. They slept later because they went to bed later last night! :)

Brian took me to rent movies yesterday. I told him I was not watching war coverage all day! lol So we got the kids a couple movies for when they want to sit down and watch for a bit, and I picked me out 3 different ones! I have no idea what they are right now, but all are what Brian will call "Girl Movies" lol

I turn on the coverage of the war when the kids first go to bed and if I get up before them. See what the update is and then I turn it off. Reasons being?? 1. I don't want to obesses about it, which if I watch I will. 2. My children are too little to see all that coverage of the war. 3. the press upsets me that they actually ahve people over there in harms way just to be able to show everything on the news. There are some things we just don't need to know I think...

Anyway that is about all I am saying. Just wish htey would show something other then war stuff all day long

Don't know what the kids and I will do today. Probably hang around here all day, I don't know...

last - next