current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

a good daddy
2003-08-05, 9:27 a.m.

Do you know what is adorable??? My husband and my daughter together. I am telling you, its the cutiest thing! He is so in love with his little girl. You can see his eyes light up when Jaidyn runs up to him when he walks in the door and says "Your home Daddy". He picks her up and hugs on her and kisses her. Its so cute.

They ahve such a great relationship! Every night he brushes her hair. Its their thing. Mommy can't touch her hair at night, only Daddy and she will let you know that!.

Isn't that too cute??

And last night I wish I had batteries in my camera because Brian had Chase in his lap and talking to him and Chase was cooing and smiling at him! IT was too cute!!!

I just love how good Brian is with the kids. Watching him play catch with Noah, helping Jaidyn ride her bike, talking to or singing to Chase makes me completely fall in love with him over and over again!

Its amazing!

Every evening we have been going outside when Chase is napping (I take a baby montor outside with us and we check on Chase ten million times though! lol) we have been going out and playing frisbee! Noah, his friend Cole, Brian and I that is! Jaidyn likes to dig in the dirt right next to us while we play! Its fun and the boys are getting good at! Cole is actually better then I am at throwing the dang frisbee now! lol

Then we have been letting Jaidyn ride her bike! She is good at it now and only needs help to turn around!!

And yes I know they aren't wearing helmets in the pictures. Jaidyn doesn't have one yet, but someone is always right next to her when she is riding anyway. Noah has one and I am not sure why he didn't have his on. I wasn't out there when he got on his bike! lol

I made fajhitas for dinner last night! Yummy I did beef and chicken, seasoned the meat myself and eveyrthing! They were good good good! Yep but not good for me trying to get in shape! lol :) I have no idea what I am making tongiht. I need to decide3 and get out the meat yep...

Jaidyn is obessed with carebears, have I told you this before?? Well she is! She sleeps with 5 of them, carries them around and pulls them in her wagon.

My digital camera is actually not working right for some reason. Its under warrinty still so I need to take it and have it fixed. Its irking me... ugh!

lala... Noah and Jaidyn are playing with his castle. We have had that thing for like 2 years or something like that (the lights and sounds castle thingy) and its still one of the toys they play with most!

Chase is laying on the floor right now on his pallet. I have been making sure he gets a little tummy and floor time here lately! :) He likes it for awhikle. Not long though

Oh and Jaidyn last night was dancing for us! It was so cute! She would shake her little booty and spin around in circles. She would get dizzy and then sit down on the floor because she couldn't walk straight! lol It was so cute.

Brian and I were talking about how pretty she has gotten last night! We love love her curls, when they are brushed! lol

Anyway my husband just makes me so happy sometimes. He has been staying up later with Chase and I here lately, since I am alwyas up so late with him, helping out so much in the evening swith dinner, dishes and the kids. He does Noah and Jaidyn's bathes almost every night now. He is wonderful!!

He plays catch, frisbee and basketball with Noah and his friends, he plays carebears and dolls, and brushes Jaidyn's hair, and he will make up and sing silly songs to chase, and walk around talking to him and everything. Its so sweet to watch him. He is such a good daddy! :)

anyway this got long, but I need to get Chase man he is doing this little sound he does before he starts to get mad, so I am going to get him and nurse him because he is getting hungry and sleepy again I can tell! :)

last - next