current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Brian's Home! and Remembering 9-11
2001-12-11, 7:43 p.m.

Still missed the news where they talked about the lady killed in walmart around here. From what I get the person who shot this lady killed themselves outside in their car. Sad stuff there...

Its been 3 months ago since the terroriest attackes. Hard to believe that the world kind of changed (or atleast the US did) when that happened. People proudly carry flags again, and show support and love for our country and for all it stands for. That we have brave been out there protecting us and do what they can for us. Amazing how even a nation can band together when they need to. I heard a Faith Hill song today where they had people saying Merry Christmas and such to loved one who are out fighting for our country and I cried hearing all those little voices of kids saying they missed their daddys and merry christmas. Makes me feel blessed to still have Brian here with the kids and I...

Speaking of Bri he is home! YAY our first day of him being on days for good! I love love LOVE it! lol He came i nand played with the kids, while I cooked dinner, and gave Noah Bug a bath even! Then he changed Jaidyn's diaper while I got our plates on the table and poured drinks. We sat down and ate dinner as a family, something that doesn't happen often. We even got to bless our food! That was a big thing for us at one time but now we never all eat together so we don't do it as much. Now maybe we will. After dinner Bri and Noah had ice cream fudgesicles and I gave Jaidyn a bath. Then Jaidyn tried to share her Daddy's fudgesicle. IT was too cute I will have to put a picture on here after I resize it and such! Too cute with her mouth open really wide wanting the icecream! lol Bri played with the kids and Jaidyn went to bed a little before 7:30. Noah is fixing to go to bed. He is getting super cranky. He is having fits about everything and is driving me nuts! Oh well I think he is just acting out because he is happy daddy is home..

I need to go get him ready for bed now and read to him, and sing our songs and say our prayer...

last - next