current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Fits; shopping and Parenting
2001-12-12, 2:34 p.m.

My son, my darling presious son is driving me nuts today. This morning he had a fit because Jaidyn crawled toward him and he thought she was going to take "his" toys. sigh.. Then we went to the store because we needed a few things like milk and bread and all of that. Well the kids were great in the store. They were perfect little angels. Then we get out to the car and the lady next to us is pulling out while I am putting the grocieries in the trunk, and Noah is stnading next to me, while Jaidyn is in the buggy. Well Noah walks over and hits the ladies car that is backing out! Oh my. I about died. One he walked behind a moving car and two he hit the car! The lady gave me a dirty look. I mean hey he was standing right there and I took care of talking to him and apologized to the lady, she didn't have to be so rude. He is only 3. SO he has a fit most of the way home because I was a little upset with him, and finally falls to sleep. Well he wakes up when we get back to the house because Jaidyn crawls past him and he screams that she is going to take him toys. I tell him she isn't and then he screams because she tries to give him a book. Now he is STILL cring because Jaidyn is following him. She just wants to play with him. I don't know why he is so mean to her. He lets everyone else play with his toys, just not Jaidyn. Sigh...

Now he is having to lay in bed and take a nap. the toys have been taken away. He is getting completely out of control. He is screaming, hitting, kicking, throwing things and everything! UGH Oh well he is taking a time out in his room. Poor Jaidyn started crying because her big brother was being mean! poor baby..

At the store I got Noah a monsters inc long sleeved shirt and Jaidyn 2 long sleeve shirts and a pair of pants. THey don't have anything for cold weather!

Okay I jsut read Mia, and Ais's journal entrys and I agree completely with them both. I was 19 when I got pregnant, granted I was already engaged and had planned to get married. Bri and I are not normal young people, and never were normal teenagers. We were good kids. I grew up fast when my parents divorced and I vowed to marry one day and STAY married for forever. Saying I do wasn't just a weird. It was my committment, my promise and was a huge step for me. I wouldn't have set it not meaning it. I think too many people say I do without the meaning behind it knowing there is always divorce. To me there isn't divorce. It doesn't exsist to me... There is no easy way out. I love my children. Yes Noah wasn't planned and Jaidyn was wanted for a year before I got pregnant, but things change when you get pregnant. Your prorities are way different. YOu stop worrying about boyfriends, and hair and make up and clothes and all that stuff, and began worring about how to feed your child, wear the money is going to come from, what you will be able to provide for your child. There is way too much into being a parent that people don't understand! Bri and I are lucky he has a wonderful job that provides us with an income that most people our age would dream of. We are able to own our own home, buy all that the kids need and want, and buy extras for ourselfs. We are not normal young 22 and 21 year olds though! We are first off parents, the husband and wive and finally you get to Brian and Robbi. I sometimes forget there is a Robbi, that I am not just Noah and JAidyn's Mommy and Brian's wife. Those are just some of the millions of changes you will make when you have kids. think about it first, there is more into all this parenthood then most teens thing! Its not just a little bundle that will love you forever. That bundle will need you 24 hours a day 7 days a week and will take more then you ever thought you had to give and that bundle will be a toddler who will scream that they aren't your friend anymore and that they don't like you all because you told them they had to share toys. some days yes I wish life was less complicated. That I could sleep until 8 sometimes and not worry. That I didn't have to hear screaming and crying, but I wouldn't change my life for anything, because my children are my life now!

Okay done with that now... Now time to go taLK TO my screaming toddler who I love dearly!

last - next