current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

My Dad's Wedding Date
2002-07-20, 9:46 p.m.

My dad set a wedding date. Oct. 26th I beleive it is. Yep Jody when you read this, if you still do, they set a date! Sign my guestbook Jody if you read this okay??

Anyway today was my sisters birthday and we had her and my brother over. THe kids all played outside and we were in and out. We had dinner together and cake. The Snickers Cake was YUMMY, Aishy! :)

My dad called and then him and Jan came over and showed us her engagement ring and told us their plans to wed and such.

ITs nice to know my dad is happy and Jan seems really nice, but you know, its just so fast! I wish they would slow down a bit, but I guess I have no contol over that huh??

I don't have control over much in my life. My budget is going below where I wanted it because we have needed things, I didn't think we would need. sigh... I hate money and worrying about it. So yeah okay we aren't broke or poor, but still I have to budget to keep us going... sign

I wanta couch, a new computer, cltohes for the kids... Brian just wants a truck.. sigh...

none of which we will get because we are trying to save up and get a good amount put back. Though I want to use money put back for emergencies and stuff, but Brian just want to use every cent of extra money on a truck. A truck he thinks we have to have since he wreaked his. One that we have been saving for but had to use the money to move with and such. A truck he took all the money I had put back for a new computer and couch for, though it ended up getting spent on tools he needed for work...

sigh.. sometimes he just doesn't get it...

I want my baby back too, but that can't happen. Not that baby. Not the one I carried...

last - next