current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

9-11
2002-09-11, 6:47 a.m.

So its Sept 11, other wise known as 9-11 but you already know that...

It kind of is depressing today, and hard to believe its been a year ago already.

Bri's alarm woke us up with the star spangled banner (the radio alarm is set to a station brian likes, they normally wouldn't play the star spangled banner) and so the day started off with a reminder

I have the news on right now, but I am going to turn it off or to cartoons when the kids get up and keep it off and such... They don't need to see all this and I don't think I could watch much anyway without it getting me sad again...

Noah has school today, so Jaidyn and I are just going to hang out at home. I ACTAULLY have my car so I can take him myself! YAY

I had a list of things I was going to do today, but I will see what I get done. I may just spend the day playing with my baby girl. My princess :)

A day of such sadness, I remember what all I have, and how thankfully I am for my husband, family and children.

last - next