current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

This day...
2002-09-11, 9:24 a.m.

I rambling this morning, so I am writing again, because this mornings email was written while I was half asleep...

This morning my radio alarm woke us up to the Star Spangled Banner, the news not on, but tribute shows, the radio not playing music, but reliving this awful day a year ago....

I do pray for those who lost loved ones, I think of them and how this as effected their lives, but I don't need to relive it over and over again, and I know others feel the same way. It was tragic, and we should honor those people who died on this day, but the news and coverage is just too much for me. Thus the reason for cartoons as usual around here...

I have so much to be thankful for in my life. I have a wonderful husband, two great and healthy kids. I have family who lives around me, and in my 23 years on earth, I have only lost a couple people who ment something to me. One being my grandfather when I was 8 and the other being baby Faith who I carried for 17 weeks... Those losses were awful for me and still are, but I can see how lucky I am to have what I do have. I can't even image what those who lost loved ones (some several loved ones, some fathers of babies to be, mothers left to raise their children alone)go through each day...

This is a day of sadness in one way as we sit back and think about where we were, what we were doing when we found out and remember all the lives lost. But its also a day to remember what all we do have, that our country as stuck together though it all and we have made it...

Take care today everyone, and remember those who lost their lives, as well as think about what all we have to be thankful for today...

Now I am going to go enjoy playing with my daughter, because for that I am thankful for today

last - next