current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

My Daddy
2002-10-17, 5:28 p.m.

Ais that is neat that my dad is getting married on your moms birthday! Yep its the 26th! WOW he is getting MARRIED! My dad has been single since my parents divorced when I was 11! Thats been what, 12 years?

I remember the day they told us they were getting divorced. Actually I overheard them. It was late and I was supposed to be going to bed, but I needed a drink. So I walked through the living room and noticed that my mom and dad looked sad. I talked to them and got my drink and they said nothing to let me know, so on the way back to my room I stopped and just listened.

I pretty much figured it out by listening and then I heard my dad coming towards the hall so I started to run to my room when he called us in there and they told us. I remember curling up on the couch with my mom.

It was one of the sadest time. I was scared to that living with mom would make Dad mad, but it didn't and hey when I was 16 I moved in with my dad, so I guess I lived with them both evenly!

Its all worked out, there is way more to it, but yeah I won't get into the gory details of divorce. It really sucks.

But yes I am happy my dad is happy again! I am so greatful to Jan for making me feel young, happy and actually enjoy life again. He deserves it more then anyone else I know!

Oh my, why does my daughter stand on things and throw herself off them?? UGH she is scaring me, even if it is just off a small stool in the living room, but geez she is going to give me a heart attack And there is an entry beofre this too if you want to read about Noahs book he helped make from school and such.

last - next