current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

My birthday date! :)
2003-03-30, 8:28 a.m.

Edited to add: Thanks for all the birthday wishes in my guestbook! :) Okay so my birthday was okay! :)

Yesterday morning, Brian got up withthe munchkins and let me sleep late! YAY for Brian yes?? Of course I was up by 8 or 8:30 because I just don't sleep late anymore!!

Then we went and did a couple things in town and got an oil change in the car. What is funny, is here it was my birthday and we go to the store and everyone but me ends up getting something! lol I didn't see anything I wanted, so Brian is taking me later to go pick out something for me! lol

Well, the kids (mostly Jaidyn) got cranky after awhile so we came home and laid her down to sleep. Clay came over to play with Noah, and Brian fell to sleep on the couch, so here I sat bored for a couple hours yesterday thinking how it sucked that everyone was sleeping or busy except me in my house! lol

So at 5:30 Brian takes the kids over to the babysitters house (she is a 21 year old college student who is engaged to be married soon, whose mom is the one who watches the kids when I go to the dr, thus it makes the girl, the daughter of a guy Brian works with! lol) and since they are comforotable there already, they went right in and didn't mind him leaving!!

Brian came back here to get me (I stayed home to get dressed) and then we to Red Lobster to get some food! YUMMMY really! I had Crab Stuffed Flounder and Fried Shrimp! YUMMMY, oh and a salad, those garlic biscuits they have, and tea! It was GREAT, and Chase loved it too because he kicked me throughout the whole dinner! lol (Yes, Aishy you are right we had to take Chase with us! lol He is kind of attached and of course was no problem at all!) We had a great waitress and I have to admitt, not having to fight with Jaidyn about her not eatting (she isn't wanting to eat anything these days HELP!) and not having to worry about keeping kids quiet was nice!

Then we went to see How to Lose a Guy in 10 days! You can tell it was my birthday and I got to pick huh??? I hadn't heard of half the movies out there except for the Core, and I felt like seeing the chick flick! It was good! Even Brian didn't mind it! lol

After the movie we went and picked up the kids who had a great time with Shannon and Matt (her fiance)It was funny becasuse Shannon said her parents (don and donna) went out for their annversery and her younger brother (I think he is 17 or 18) went out with his girlfriend and we all wernt to dinner and a movie! lol Of course Brian and I got back the earliest (we were home at the house by 10 there to pick up the kids at 9:30 but we all talked for awhile) because we knew we had kids to get to bed and such!

The kids were great, she said they ate well and Jaidyn even asked her to pee pee in the potty and she did it!! WOW she doesn't do that for me often! NOt Fair! They took Noah and rented a movie for him, and he loved that (Matt took him while Shannon stayed with Jaidyn since they had no carseat)

Anyway it was a good night, the kids went to bed easy last night and woke up this morning in good moods, I think they needed a night away too! lol

Today Brian is taking the kids fishing. I haven't decided if I am going to go or not yet.... I may stay here and get this whole house clean! YAY Oh and right now they (brian and the kids) went to get me donuts for breakfast because I really really really want some! lol

last - next