current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Mothers Days and Run Down of the Week
2003-05-11, 5:47 p.m.

Happy Mother's Day to all your mommies out there reading this! :)

My day has been okay. Brian and the kids let me sleep later then normal today! YAY :) I got subway for lunch, the new book from the left behind series, and two cards from my hubby and one from my munchkins! :)

The rest of the day has been boring. I have cleaned a tad bit, rested a lot. BUT that is about all I really wanted to do today anyway! After my last week!

Okay here is the run down of last week.

Wednesday: took Noah to register him from kindergarden for the fall! He is excited and wants to go NOW! lol THen my sister, the kids and I went shopping for a bit, just to find something to do. Got back to the house and waited on Brian. He got home we got ready and headed back home. We left around 5 and got in around 10. Oh and Brian got a ticket. Its the first in 2 years so that was good for him! lol

THursday: It was my aunts funeral day. I got up and had a stomach ache because of nerves. Got showered and dressed and such. Brian and I left the kids with his dad and headed down to see my Uncle. My mom, my sisters and some other friend and family were there, so I didn't talk to him much at fi9rst. I walked around the house and it was so weird because even though I haven't been down there or in their house in years it looked so much the same. I kept expecting my her to walk out there and give me a hug and tell me how much taller I am then her like she always has done. But she of course couldn't. That was the first time it really truely hit me she was gone and I broke down. Thank goodness for Brian.

Then we went up to the church and I was pretty okay most of that time, until I went to see her. That is the hardest thing I have ever done. That was the second time I broke down.

The funeral was nice and things were good, but it is always sad to say goodbye. As we left later that evening I hugged my uncle, gave him a kiss on the cheek and told him I loved him. His eyes teared up and he and both were about to start crying.

It was really really hard to say goodbye, but she is where she needs to be. She is in Heaven and she is at peace.

We got back to Brian's parents house and all was okay. Both kids took a nap for his dad! WOW! Noah NEVER really naps so he lucked out! Brian's brother, his wife and their kids came over, so I got to hold baby Paige again! Awwww She is 6 weeks old now and so cute! :) She just snuggled up against me and it made me so excited and ready for Chase!!

Friday: We went to my brothers house and saw his remodeled house! It looks nice! My sister and mom came over and we all had lunch there so that was nice.

Then we went out and saw Brians grandparents who we havent seen since Christmas. We were there for about an hour and a half before heading to my sisters so Noah could play with his cousins. THey had been in school so he didn't really see much of them except for them. My dad came over for a bit and we visited with him too

Saturday: Brian and Noah went fishing early that morning. My mom brought my sister by at noon and by 1 we were on the road again and heading home. We got home around 6 and we orded pizza for dinner because I didn't feel like cooking.

Anyway that was the run down of my week. It was busy, Chase has been super active inside of me for days now and I am just plan worn down!

I have lots to do this week to this house though because my in laws are coming up this weekend to bring some of our stuff up.

Anyway that is it. Tomorrow I will be 33 weeks pregnant! YAY :) Not much longer at all!!

Okay Brian is cooking dinner so I am gonna go help him

last - next