current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Thunder & Electronic Toys
2003-06-12, 7:02 a.m.

A thunder storm snuck up on us last night. It was at about 2:30 when I woke up to go to the bathroom (I know what else is new right? lol) and then went back to bed. I ad just fallen to sleep when bam it starts thundering and lighting pretty good. Of course it woke the kids up who came into our room. So we got them calmed down (jaidyn would have normally slept through it but it scared Noah and he yelled so it woke her up too) and they slept in our room all night.

THe storm didn't last long which was good, but that one loud clap of thunder was enough to get everyones attention!

At 3 oclock I heard a toy go off i nthe kids room. It kept going off, over and over again. Not finishing the song it ws playing half the time. Kind of like someone kept hitting the button over and over before it was done. So I got up and went in the kids room to find it and it just stopped. I stood there for a minute and it didn[t go back off, so I crawled into bed again and was almost to sleep and it started going off again. Anyway by now its freaking me out becausewhenI went in there it just stopped you know?? So I woke Brian up and he goes in there and finds it. Anyway it didn't go back off again after that. I hate electronic toys that don't have an off button. When they run down on batteries they go nutty and that thing drove me nuts last night!

I have a stuff nose, backache, and a headache! YAY NOT! lol I have a dr appt today so wish me luck (37 weeks 3 days today COME ON CHASE, COME OUT) lol I have to take the kids to Donna's at 10 so I can get there in time. I don't expect anything great at this appt. so I doubt there will be much to tell when I get home in my preggo journal but I will update it anyway! :)

Kids are still asleep but I am up. I need a shower, and need to balance the check book since its pay day so I figured I would get up and get started earlier today. After my appt I will mop, sweep (okay sweep first but yeah you know), vacuum, dust,straighten and all that fun stuff around here. Do I really feeling like doing all that? NO, but it needs to be done and hey someones got to do it, and no one else does around here! lol For some reason I just can't stand a mess, even a little one right now. I may not really feel like cleaning it, but I will because its driving me crazy!

Anyway gotta go and get stuff done or I never well

last - next