current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

1st day
2003-06-27, 9:12 p.m.

So today was my first day alone with the kids. It went well really!

My mom and sister left at 10 oclock this morning, Chase slept until 11 (he had gone back to sleep at about 7:30 this morning and then slept until 11) Then he was up pretty much until 2:30. He had cat naps in my arms during that time, but wouldn't stay asleep when I laid him down.

At 1:20 Jaidyn went down for a nap, at 2:30 Chase went to sleep and Noah and I sat on the couch and such! I napped on and off from 3-4 and Noah played gameboy and napped right there on the couch with me!

At 4:15 Brian got home, and soon after Jaidyn and Chase woke up!

So anyway I didn't pull my hair out or anything. I actually relaxed! Chase was up until about 7:20 or so and has been asleep since. Hopefully he will wake up about 10 or so and be up for a couple hours and be ready to sleep by about 12 or 1, that way we get some sleep tonight! We will see though, his sleep pattern is his own and I won't try and change it! :)

He is a cuddle bug! I love cuddling him! I can't can't can't believe he is a week old already! whaaaa!

Brian hasn't gotten to hold him much today because when he did have him Jaidyn took wanted to help hold him.

We had pizza for dinner! YUMMY! The kids just went to bed, and lets see... I really have nothing else to say!

last - next