current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

growing up
2003-07-10, 1:51 p.m.

I have to go to the grocery store when Brian gets home. Don't need much just a few things so no biggy!

Chase is napping! He has been for awhile and I got the house cleaned up some! Oh and he is napping in my bed. *gasp*! lol Sorry just had to pick up from my rant yesterday (speaking of which thanks Alice, I think it was you, for the comment and support yesterday!)

Noah is eating ice cream, Jaidyn is napping and I cleaned the house pretty much.

Need to do the kids room and mop but those will get done when Bri is home yep...

My sister, her hubby and 3 boys are coming up tomorrow!! It will be fun I think! :)

Then next weekend we are free from company, and the following weekend Brian's sister is coming up to see the baby! :) So we will have one weekend break in there from all our visitors! lol

We *might* (I stress the might word) make a trip down so the great grandparents can all meet Chase since they really can't make this trip, but then again we may not! We have so much going on this month, next month Noah starts school and such so its busy busy busy!

Can you believe that Chase will be 3 weeks old tomorrow??? ALREADY!! I mean it seems like I was just sitting here WAITING and WAITING for him and he is HERE and almost for 3 weeks!

Jaidyn is 2.5, that is hard to believe too. She talks so well and all the time! She copies everything everyone says which is too cute! Her favorite saying is "No Fair" which she learned from Noah and says when its nap time and such! She is such a smart little girl and active too! She does so much like she dresses herself, can put on her sandles and shoes on her own even!!

Noah will be 5 next month, exactly a month from today even! WOW! He will be 5! Was it really 5 years ago when I was expecting my first little guy?? It goes so fast! Now here he is knowing his ABC's, can count, write his name, reconize letters, and all that stuff! He has friends he would rather play with them me (sometimes) can play gameboy and actually understand what he is doing (he is doing better then me there! lol)and he will start kindergarten in August!! :(

My babies are growing up right before my eyes. In one sence its sad, because it goes so quickly and there never seems like enough time to do things with them, but then again its exciting and joyous to see them grow into the people they are becoming, to watch them accomplish things and see how proud they are when they do!

Having children is truely a blessing, and I feel very blessed to have 3 healthy wonderful children!! (to think I can say that even though I didn't sleep last night!! lol)

last - next