current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

memories
2003-07-24, 10:44 a.m.

So it was asked on an email loop I am on what memories always bring a smile to my face. I have several!

Lets start wit hthe most recent and I will work my way back to older ones.

First off, seeing my children for the first time after the were born. I can remember exactly what they looked like, how the cried, how they felt in my arms. Those are my most precious 3 memories and I always smile when thinking about those.

Second, the day I married Brian, I remember looking down at him as my dad and walked up the ile. I remember being so nervous and he just smiled at me and I remember smiling back at him and I relaxed to so much! That makes me smile. The fact that we talked through our wedding songs always makes me smile too! lol And at the reception when he got to take off my garter thingy and he had this big goofy grin on his face some to mind too

Third, the first kiss Brian and I shared. It was his first real kiss so I remember exactly the look on his face when it was over! :)

Fourth, chirstmas mornings when I was little and my sister and I running into the living room to see who got the most or the biggest presents! :)

Trips to my grandmas where we all slept on the floor in the living room and no one ever slept because we talked too much, weren't comfortable and such.

Holidays spent in the kitchen cooking with my oldest sister and my mom

So so so many memories bring a smile to my face when I think of them! Some because they are funny, some because they make me happy, and some just because they are some of my best memories!

I have more and more but I would bore you if I went on and on plus I do have things to get done today! lol :)

last - next