current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Sick baby, chaotic house
2003-07-25, 6:23 p.m.

thanks Katie for the guestbook entry. Good news is Chase has slept decent and is nursing better again now! YAY he is still stuffy but atleast he is nursing and sleeping a bit now too again.

Bad news is I have had the WORST day in the history of days! UGH

Noah was a brat all day, Jaidyn was hitting all day. I thought it had calmed down for awhile but it just got worse! UGH

Brian gets home I am thinking, YAY I get help, but nope he comes in and goes to sleep on the couch! HE GOES TO SLEEP! EXCUE ME but I am tired. I was up all night long with a sick baby who couldn't breath, and I have been up all day with fighting kids and my sick little one.. oops sorry your didn't know I was gone but I was. Chase just throw up all over me, the floor the chair and himself. I had to get us cleaned up and get the floor cleaned and such too fun fun... I hate that he just got sick and I hate that he has a stuff nose. Poor little man...

Anyway back to wear I was, so Brian sleeps while I am fighting with Noah about this or that, and keeping Jaidyn out of things and then Chase spits up on me and finally brian wakes up.

Does he helpme out? Nope he gets dressed and gets Noah changed and leaves with JUST noah to go exchange the pants we bought the other day for Noah for church (he needed some new nice pants) leaving me with Jaidyn who was screaming because for some odd reason he wouldn't take her too. So I have to get her and hold her from running out the door which means putting down Chase for a minute and he starts screaming. Finally I get Jaidyn a drink and a snack while juggling both her and Chase in my arms and get settled down in this chair to write this.

Then of course Hcase just throw up on us and I had to clean him and me and the floor all wile holding him because it upset him more that he throw up, Poor baby boy! :( I hate seeing him not feeling well..

Anyway Brian is still gone. When he gets home he will expect me to cook dinner since I have meat out and I don't feel like cooking much less think it will be easy to coook when Chase won't go to anyone but me right now.

asigh... I need a shower and Chase needs a bath we stink but he is too upset for a bath right now so I sponged bathed him to get the throw up and smell of him and did the same to where he throw up on me. I would just get into the tub with him but I have Jaidyn who keeps getting into things.

On top of everything she has decided she wants to wear panties today and keeps going pottywhich owuld be great if she would pee i nthe potty instead of playing in there or changing her panties ten million times...(even when they aren't wet or anything she just has this thing about changing clothes)

I am just having one of those days. I just want to crawl in bed with Chase and sleep qwith my little sick man.

My sister in law is supposed to come in tomorrow, I hope the kids act better tomorrow. Of course my sister in law just tried to call a bit ago when Chase throw up but I didn't find answering the phone a prority so I need to call ou voice mail and see if she left a message.

sigh sigh sigh...

I shouldn't complain this is the first tiem in 5 weeks I have had a day where I just wanted to hide from everyone and just be left alone (except for chase because the poor little guy can't help it he is sick)

last - next