current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

I wonder...
2003-07-30, 10:48 a.m.

sometimes I wonder if Brian is jealous of the fact that my attention is always on the kids... I try to give him my full attention when I can, but having 3 kids keeps me very very busy a lot of time, plus housework and cooking and suhc.

See last night we were laying in bed (yes I slept in my bed most of the night! lol) and Chase was laying next to me on one side and Brian on the other. Anyway Chase started wiggling and getting fussy so I pulled him a little closer and jokingly made a comment about how daddy would be jealous of all our cuddling... Well Brian didn't really say anything but I know my husband. I know the look on his face and what it means. I mean heck we have been together for 7 years there isn't much I can't read from just looking at him you know??

Anyway so then he rolled over and went to sleep. So there I sat wondering if he was jealous of the fact that Chase is almost always in my arms and that when he isn't I have one of the other kids with me doing soemthing...

I want to talk to him today about it. I mean I know he knows I have to do things with the kids, but maybe I just am not spending as much time talking with him and such. I will find out. I know he loves that I co sleep, nurse and am so attnetive to the kids, so I don't understand it completely, I figure it just must be that I haven't spent as much time with him..

Anyway on another Brian note, he is taking defensive driving for a ticket he got awhile back and rented the defensive driving tapes from blockbuster I just want to laugh at the boring video he had to watch! lol It was too funny...

Okay Chase is asleep and the kids are making a mess so I am going to clean up and such around here...

last - next