current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

shopping day 2
2003-08-13, 9:45 p.m.

Shannon, yes I got the meatloaf together while he was sleeping too! :) lol And I am so glad to know I am not the only one with a kid who won't eat something if tis broken or something like that! lol

So today was day two of shopping. Ugh I am tired now! lol We got all Noah's school supplies except for his backpack. A store here in our town had prepackaged sets of supplies the school made up so people could buy them and that was wonderful! No running around looking for everything! lol

We got Noah another shirt, we got Jaidyn a shirt and another dress, I got a new skirt which I needed since I wear pretty much the same 2 things to church every sunday! Chase got 5 shirt/onesies , one button up shirt, 2 pairs of pants (jeans) and a pair of shorts. I got all his clothes in 3-6 because I know he will be in them soon but the pants and shorts are too big! A couple of the shirts are a little big, but the one piece outfits I got fit pretty well! But no point buying 0-3 month stuff now when he will be out of them within a month or two and he already has so many of those.

Brian and Noah still need shoes, noah needs a backpack, Jaidyn some new sandles or dress shoes for her dresses and Brian another pair of nicer dress paints and then we are done for now.

Jaidyn could use a couple more shirts but i will get those as the time goes on! Noah is the one who really needed stuff now for school, but having got that tax check in helps to get the other two a few things and us too right now! :)

Chase took a good nap earlier but won't go on to sleep now! He hasn't slept much at all this afternoon either, so I am tired and ready for him to be ready for bed! lol

Tomorrow afternoon is grocery shopping day for us. Once Noah starts school I will start taking the two little ones myself in the mornings but I don't want to take all 3 alone yet! lol

last - next