current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

a little bit of everything
2003-09-13, 10:28 a.m.

Boring morning but that is okay with me! :) Going to a party for one of the kids in Noah's class at 2. Its at a place called Kid Station here in town, so I am going to take Noah into the party at once section and then take Jaidyn to meet my sister in the main part of the thing so Jaidyn can get out and play too and my sisters kids too!

Should be fun! I need to go in a bit and get the boy a present. I have no idea what to get a kid I don't even know!

Yesterday Noah came home from school with a pencil for being quiet when trhey were supposed to! lol He also bought M&M minis at snack attack (a special thing for fridays when they have been good all week long where they can buy treats) which he shared with Jaidyn when he got home. And he brought home a hoping frog from the treasure chest which he got to get soemthing out of because he got stamps or stickers all week for being good.

He is doing wonderful at school! He is reading books, he is writing sentences, spelling words he didn't know before and able to write some eltters he used to not be able to write! He has learned so many new things and such! :) Smarty Pants!

Jaidyn is feeling much much better today thus the reason to take her to play today! i know she will love it! She hasn't gotten to go play there in awhile! They hav eall those tubes to climb through and such!! She is funny and learning so much too! Yesterday she gave her cloth baby doll a bath (when she said she was going to wash her baby I didn't think she meant she was going to put it in water for real) Then she asked for a towel. I told her, her doll needed to go in the dryer to dry off! lol

She was caring around a boy doll and put it under Chase's toy thingy and said, "He likes it" lol :) And last night shje would say "You want this baby doll? Okay" and would get it! lol She is so cute! :)

Chase is doing great! He bats at the toys on his toy that hang over his head! I have a little video of it I took with my camera. Not great quility but since my camcorder needs a new battery its a good thing that the camera has a short video mode, even if it doesn't have sound.

He grins when you tickle him, or blow on his belly! He msiles so easily. He loves Noah and Jaidyn! They can always make him smile! He naps wonderful during the morning but is up most of the afternoon and evening. But he sleeps all night too most nights so that is good! :)

Of course he still co sleeps which I love love love love love!

My hubby is working right now, but when he gets home and we get back from the party we will get ready to go OUT! We are going out and I am excited! Its for our anniversery which was last week but we didn't get to go out!

The kids are watching Blues Clues, well Jaidyn is, Noah doesn't care for the preschool cartoons anymore. WHen this is over I am going to read with them and bath them. I didn't put them in the tub last night so I will do it in a bit. Oops the baby is awake again. Not good since he really really was so tired and needed a nap

last - next