current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Thanksgiving
2003-11-28, 11:20 a.m.

Thanksgiving was okay. Not really great but yeah.

Yesterday morning Brian annoyed me and he stayed upset with most of the day, because he did something and I told him what he did was wrong and he of course knew I was right so thus he was upset all day.

Nothing major really. Something stupid and we shouldn't have argued over ti but yeah, whatever.

Then we spent the rest of the dayh just sitting home mostly. At 3:30 we went to my sisters and at 5:"30 went to a thanksgiving dinner with her and her hubby's side of the family. It was weird and we didn't feel comfortable because we were outsiders but it was nice of them to invite us.

But I was sitting in another room nuyrsing the baby (don't feel comfortable aorund that many people I don't know) and Brian comes out and says we are leaving and he told everyone we were going to go and thanks and everything. I was so mad. I didn't even have a chance to go tell my sister bye! UGH

So we argued on the way home too. FUN FUN FUN.

Then this morning my MIL, and both my sisters (all on their own) hit the sales at the stores. I had my sister who lives near me looking for the My First Leap Pad that they had with an extra book and for sale for 20 dollars. Anyway she gets that for me and I am going to pay her back rightA? Well my MIL buys JAidyn that so I feel bad because my sister fought the crowds for me and all you know??

Well anyway my sister also tried to get one of those big stuffed carebears thgey were saling for 10 dollars, but when they rang it up they charged her 30 dollars for it (the originmal; price) and they wouldn't mark it dofwn. Well she got it for Jaidyn and then when she got home she knew she couldn't really afford 30 dollars on one rpesents, so since she had bought the leap pad for me and was going to have to take that back since my MIL bought one too, I told her I would buy the carebear from her. So I did. Its HUGE and its cute though! and her neighbors bought the leap pad thingy form her so she is all set now!

I am packed for Brian's sisters house already. Just wiating for Brian to get off at 4 for us to go. I hope he works until 4 asnd doesn't get off early because we could use the overtime from today since he didn't get any yesterday since he didn't work!!

Anyway thats iet. I am going to go. chase is napping and Noah and Jaidyun argueing . I need to clean up, fold a few clothes and take a shower. YAY huh? NOT

I will update sunday when we are back home again!

last - next