current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

update on my sister
2003-12-01, 7:54 a.m.

I haven't updated you in awhile on my sister who is getting divorced have I??

Well she has her own house now. She is renting and loving it! The boys love it too! They had the hearing and she has the boys and their dad has visitiation of course. He still harrasses her, buy calling all the time, and making excuses to come by. He still talks bad about her to the kids and all sorts of things, BUT she is free from him which is what counts.

She also just got a job working at the newspaper there! That is her like dream job to work as a reporter and take pictures for the paper. I am so proud of her.

She now has her own life. Not controlled by him! You go Shelly! :)

Today is her first day at the paper, so I am wishing her loads of luck *even though she doesn't read this)

We get to have chrismtas at her house this year. Brian and I are spending the night at her house the week we will be down there! YAY I haven't stayed with her since Noah was a baby because her soon to be ex was always a pain about it

Something else that I find wierd is her soon to ex ran into my borther in law (Brian's brother) because they both work EMS (my brother in law is full time paramedic there, and my soon to be ex brother in law does part time EMS stuff with them) Anyway he went on and on to brian's brother about how my sister did this or that (not mentioning he pushed her and left bruises on her. Not mentioning years of mental abuse he has put her through of course) and told him to tell his borther (brian) that he would be next, because all of us woman in my family where like that.

Brian's brother then walked off. He said my soon to be ex brother in law needs mental help from listening to him and I think he does too. He is so controlling and so out of control right now.

Just ticks me off he goes to my hubbys family and says things like that. Thankfully they think he is crazy too

Oh I didn't finish nano this year :( I got to 38,501. lol yes that is 01 at the end there! lol I wish I had finished :( but I just couldn't. I hadn't even update my word count at the nano site in forever. I think it still showed like 14, 000 or something! CRAZY! lol

Okay gotta go now

last - next