current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

A little bit of everything
2005-01-15, 12:23 p.m.

Since Lj seem to be down, I will write here today! :)

I told my mom about my pregnancy yesterday. It didn't go well. I got rude comments. I got how I was messing up my family, how I was taking away from my other children, how I had too many too close together, and how I needed to "get smart" and get my tubes tied after this one. sigh. She is so RUDE!

So that upset me. I have depressed a lot lately. I am having trouble feeling like doing anything. I just want to lay in bed and sleep all day long. Yeah that can't be done with 3 kids can it?

I am trying to work my way out of it, but I don't know if I can. I am worried the only thing that will make me happy is going back to Texas where I felt at home and comfortable. Where I was happy and myself. I hate no being myself. I hate feeling so lost right now.

I talked to my mother in law las tnight and told her about what my mom said. She was great. She told me not to listen to my mother and that Bri and I have done a wonderful job with the 3 kids we have now and will continue to do so with the next. That my children don't lack anything and the next one won't either. She is great sometimes. Yeah she does annoy me from time to time, but she is wonderful too and supportive.

Noah is sick. I had to pick him up form shcool yesterday because he coughed so hard he threw up. He was douing decent most of the afternoon other then coughing some and losing his voice. THen last night he threw up again. He ended up sleeping in our room on the floor next to our bed, because normally he sleeps downstairs in his room and I wanted him closer so I could hear him if he got sick again. Well since Noah wasn't downstairs Jaidyn wouldn't sleep in her bed down there, so she slept in Chase's room with him! lol Everyone was upstairs. Noah still doesn't feel well this morning. He is laying around a lot which isn't Noah like.

Brian is at work. He won't get off until 3 or so then he is going out to shoot his gun with his friend for awhile.

I need to go to the grocery store but don't want to take NOah out in -7 degree temps today. sigh.

Oh and a funny story for you. Yesterday it was -14 degrees and I had just taken a shower before going to let the dog out and starting the car. Well when I came back in after my 5 minutes outside, my hair was stiff and had ice in it!! That was how cold it was! Brrrrr

Okay I need to do laundry and get everyone dressed around here. All of us are still in our pjs.

Oh and I got my new lens for my camera. Hopefully today I will get some new fabric for backdrops and some other stuff to do Jaidyn's 4 year pics myself since I know she won't do well at a photo studio!

Anyway that is all for now. I should go get stuff done for a change.

last - next