current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Complaining & Unsure
2005-08-19, 8:11 a.m.

I don't know why I am tired. Baby has slept great for 2 days.

Yesterday afternoon was rough. Brian didn't feel well so he slept in the chair while I tried to do everything. ugh. Evenings are hard around here these days. I had to cook dinner, nurse the baby, clean up after dinner, nurse baby, get bathes done for everyone including baby, nurse the cranky baby, do noahs homeowrk with him, get the kids to pick up their toys, and get them all tucked into bed. Did I mention nurse the baby? lol She wanted to nurse a lot yesterday evening and I kept having to get up to do something. Poor thing.

I know Bri didn't feel well but it was crazy here. He could have atleast held the baby while I cleaned the kitchen after dinner or did Noah's homework with him (listen to him read and go over his spelling words. the rest Noah did on his own)

But yeah. Anyway. He didn't do anything so I did everything yesterday on my own.

He made an appt to have a vasectmy. He will have it done either Sept 9th or like Sept 16 or something like that. The 9th depends on if another guy takes that appt or not.

BUT is it sad that as crazy as it is here. As much as I know we don't need any more kids after this, I am a little sad & iffy about him having it done. WHat if we want another one day? sigh... I know its best. 4 kids is enough for us but I guess its hard to really grasp that there will be no more pregnancies or babies every. THis makes it all so final you know?

I have more to say but Chase wants to hold my hand (he is attached to it. Its his securty item which isn't good at all since its attached to me and all) and I can't type while he is holding my hand.

last - next