current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Our Date
2005-09-05, 11:46 p.m.

Thanks Kat & Alice.

(anniversery/weekend post before this one)

There was just something so... I don't even know how to put it... special about dancing with him in the kitchen. I don't know why, but there was.

He makes me happy. So very happy. ahhh. I am happy to say I am very much in love with my husband after 7 years of marriage & 10 years together. I believe I am actually more in love with him now then I was back then. There is so much more to love about him these days.

So tonight for date night we went to the Outback and ate. YUMMY. I so totally probably gained like 15 lbs today between that meal & my ice cream from earlier in the day. We had grilled shrimp on the barbie over a bed of rice with mixed veggies(zuccini, red peppers, onions, etc) and a salad for starters. YUMMY.

So so good. Then we went an dwatched Four Brothers (Bri's choice) and it was okay. Not what I would have picked but it wasn't too bad. I was so cold at the movies.

Got home at 9:30. See how late we parents stay out? hehe lol.

Oh and because I so haven't updated my health journal (i lost my password)I am down 4 lbs! whoo hoo. 141 for me this morning (if I didn't gain it all back today! lol)

Noah told us today "Your being nice parents today" and we asked why and he said "we got ice cream & the park in the same day" lol LOVE LOVE LOVE my boy.

Speaking of which my boy has soccer practice tomorrow afternoon. I can't wait until; Sept 17th. Its his first game.

Jaidyn had a friend come play over on Saturday. It was so neat to see her play with another little girl her age. She was soo soo cute.

Hailey totally had a diaper blow out all over me tonight. Brian laughed.

When we gtot back from date night and went to get the kids from my sisters, Chase runs up to me and says "mommy your back" puts his hands on my face and makes me look right at him then he askes "where did you go?" lol We of course had told him but he didn't remember by then. I told him and he asks "have fun?" hehe So cute.

I love my kids. Yep. My husband too.

last - next