current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Weekend Goodness
2005-09-05, 3:57 p.m.

I danced in my kitchen with my husband last night. Corny I know, but so sweet too.

We had a good weekend despite some problems along the way (stolen checks, my computer crashing and had to restore the system losing everything on it, including pics, having strep.)

Yesterday we made it to church and then came home to a quiet afternoon. The boys all got haircuts. Some cleaning got done. We watched a movie with the kids before bed. Then we played yatzee & danced in the kitchen before we went to bed (we played 6 games of yatzee we each won 3 games)

Today we took the kids for ice cream & then went to the park.

At 5 we are going out to dinner without the kids (the big kids that is. Hailey is going to). and then to a movie. Its our 7th anniverary! :) whoo hoo.

I feel good. Happy. And am not letting all the aggervations bother me this weekend.

The bank thing will get fixed. I have faith in that. I lost some pictures but atleast I have many many others when so many in other places don't have anything left at all. I was able to get the meds I needed to get better from strep quickly.

Life is good. God is good. I have a lot to say but need to get stuff done before we leave for our date

last - next