current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

A little bit of this and that
2005-09-21, 11:08 p.m.


An hour and a half and my brother, sister and the boys should be here. It will have taken them 8 1/2 to 9 hours to get here! That is crazy because it normally takes us only 4 1/2 to 5 hours but with all the traffic from people evacuating it is going super slow.

Brian is at work. He got hom at 5:30 and got called to go back at 6:30. He said he would be lucky to be home by 3 am. sigh... And then he has to get up and go back to work for atleast 8 hours tomorrow too! Poor Brian. Poor me too because its been crazy here today. Noah got home from school and was in a bad bad mood. He, Jaidyn & Chase all argued and complained about each other all evening. Until I ordered them pizza that is. They did good then! :) lol

Noah cut his toe walking my niece home. Had to pull something out of it. I tell him to wear shoes when he goes outside. He doesn't listen. I needed to go to the grocery store because we have no food for our company coming. Well we have food just not enough for everyone you know? So I will have to do that in the morning because I jsut didn't want to fight all 4 kids in bad moods at the store (okay 3 out of four were in bad moods Hailey was great)
Noah is mad because he has to go to school tomorrow and his cousins will be here. Chase is still awake because well he took a late late nap and now he is wired. Hailey is asleep and I am sure by the time I get to go to bed tonight she will be up. I have to stay up so if my sister calls or when they get here. Cell phones aren't working worth a crap from down there. And on the way up here she is hitting a lot of areas where I can't get ahold of her to check on them and how their trip is going, but I did talk to her bout 30 minutes ago.

We had our insurance health screen at brian's work. We do weight, heigth, blood pressure and a blood draw. It doesn't effect our insurance at all unless you have some major problems but it is to get people healthier and get make sure they get these things tested yearly (chlosterol, blood sugar levels, etc) Anyway I am at a great weight! lol And grew an inch! lol No really every year they keep going back and forth with how tall they say I am when me-asured. 2 years ago I was 5'4, last year I was 5'3 and now I am 5'4 and a half! lol Anyway yeah blood pressure was great and everyone at Brian's job gushed over my baby. Beth (she is the head of the safety and health program at his work) said she remembered when our first was born! lol She has been around awhile!

Anyway I am going to see if maybe I can get Chase to lay down with me and go to sleep. He is climbing all over me & he really really needs to go to sleep. Its late.

last - next