current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

We are okaty
2005-09-25, 10:33 a.m.

COngrats Alice! Woo hoo! :) New pregnancies are wonderful.

New babies too. I can't wait for Ais to have her baby!

I haven't been around in the last few days because its been crazy here.

My brother and sister came up on Wednesday night. Well I should say thursday morning because it was 2 am before they got here.

We spent Thursday and Friday going to the store, spending time together, etc. Saturday we lost power for a while and phones and cable.

We got power back last night. Phones and cable (my modem is a cable modem) back this morning.

They headed back this morning too. Their area was not hit hard at all like it was expected to. Thank goodness.

Our area had a little dmamage but nothing major right here. Other areas right near me did though.

But we are all okay. My family is good. Just spending today cleaning up the house and the yard. Have the kids working on their rooms.

Lots to talk about later but I need to go get stuff done.

last - next