current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

MY CAMPING TRIP
2000-11-11, 12:33 p.m.

Okay my FIRST camping trip at that! Brian and I left the kids with my friend Misty at 2:30 yesterday afternoon. I was worried about leaving them, like always! But Brian made me keep going, so I did. At first we headed to ths placve he had went the weekend before, but the truck wouldnt go up the hill we needed it to UGH Thus the reason 4 wheel drive would be nice! lol Anyway we got stuck and some guys on 4 wheelers helped us out. It was emberrising and made the first part of the day kind of bad, but we laughed about it soon after the fact. Then we went to this one place and unloaded our stuff and went trail riding on the four wheeler. I have enver really rode the thing so I was scared at first but it was fun after awhile even when Bri tried to scare me to death! lol :) He is a goober but I loved him. At about 6 it was dark and we went back to our camp site, and set up our tent and cooked some sausage on our grill. It was good because I was hungry though I am not a big sausage fan! lol Then we went riding in the dark and that was fun! It was cold but fun! We came back to the camp site and talked and such and made smores which were YUMMY!!! and then went back out riding for awhile. Oh and we got stuck in the mud once while out on the trails riding. Thankfully at one of the times when it was day light and these guys helped us out of the mud,. we got really muddy too! It was fun though! lol

Anyway we were asleep in our tent by about 11:30. It was a very HARD ground, I should have expected that with camping huh?? lol BYt i slept decent even when I was freezing! lol We got up at 7:30 and picked up everything and laoded up most of our stuff, then went riding one more time. We had fun this morning finding new trails and such! It was at about 8:45 when we headed back and got the kids.

I was told they were excellent! Which is good becaus eI worried aobut them alot! We don't leave them often so its scary to leave them!!! They did good and both slept from 8:30 last night until 9 this morning! YAY!! They slept good and behavied which I was worried about both!! THey sure were happy to us, and we were as happy to see them!!

Anyway we are home and I jsut got out of the shower. In a minute we are heading to the grociery store to get the things we need for the week, I am hungry so we wuill probably have lunch first and then come home and enjoy a family day!

It was a good weekend and the time Bri nad I had did wonders. And Camping and 4 wheeler riding are his type of thing, so I got to do some of the things he enjoys!! and surprisingly enough I had a lot of fun, though next time I want to take the kids!!

last - next