current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Toys, Education, Reality Check, and Love
2001-12-04, 3:47 p.m.

What a day. Long long day. Noah went to school. and I went shopping with my sister. I had to buy diapers. Ugh I hate buying Diapers...

Anyway I was sitting here thinking of all the presents I got Noah. He got a couple educational things, like the Leap Pad he wanted so bad! lol He and I will do that together, and we will learn together!!! He is so smart with lots of things and I have never had to work with him without us just playing and him learning that way. He reconizes his name when it is written, knows a O is a circle shape and knows that is in his name. He is such a smart boy. I don't understand those people who push their kids to know all sorts of useless stuff. They learn what they need to learn from playing, and interacting, and just from example from parents I think. My child knows the wod Hilarious(sp?) and that it means the same thing as funny. He learned that from mommy talking. I don't see things like electrinic toys are things that take the place of parents, I just think that they can be useful if the parents us these toys with their kids. That way they are still playing, but learning from mom and dad to.

Anyway that rant is over! lol My little ones are happy. Their aunt bought them each a toy today. UGH its too close to christmas for that. Bri will be mad, he thinks they get too much. Maybe they do, but its who I am. Noah never asks for the expensive things and he mostly likes toys like hotwheeles or action figures. The imagination that kid has amazes me. He will sit and play for hours with cars or action figures.

Oh I saw this wreak today that scared me to death! Completely! It was on my way home from noah being in school. I looked over and on the road I drive every tuesday and thursday morning there was about 5 Highway potrol men, two ambulences, and a fire truck and down under the over pass was another ambulance, and two more highway patrol men. A car had gone off the edge of the overpass. That is a spot I drive several times during the week, and reality set in that cars can go over the edges of those things. That more then likely someone died there today.. That is too sad. I am waiting on the 5 oclock news to see what happened. I saw a camera man there so I know footage will be on the news. too scary...

Anyway Bri should be getting off right now! YAY He will be home in about 30 minutes then and we can work on doing our decorations outside! YAY I am excited. I love christmas and all it stands for. I love the fact that we celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ, I love that families get together, I love the smiles on kids faces when they open gifts from family and Santa. I just love it!

I am tired. Bedtime came later last night then I had planned and the alarm went off way too early this morning! lol Okay so it went off at normal time but it just felt early! Probably because I was tired! lol :) Noah slept in his room last night and I don't like it. I want him in my room with me. I don't know if I like him being bigger. Of course I left the door open and such so he could crawl in bed with me if he wanted, he didn't :( I had a lot to say today huh? lol

Oh and did I tell you how madly and deeply in love with my husband I am? Sometimes I take him for granted, sometimes I don't give him the credit he deserves, and yes sometimes he is a total pain and grumpy and hard to get along with, but he is the Brian I feel in love with. He is a good daddy most of the time, though sometimes he doesnt think about the fact that they are kids and are supposed to not be perfect. We don't always agree on parenting things (the co sleeping and such) but we are getting there. Working together, chosing the battles worth fighting and letting go of those that aren't. Marriage, is a hard thing, but worth it... but aren't all things worth having, hard work??

last - next