current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

My weekend
2001-12-16, 3:53 p.m.

My weekend was okay I guess. Friday Brian called before he got off work and told me not to cook he would take us out for dinner, so I get the kids and me ready. He gets home takes a shower and we head off to eat out. We ended up eatting at a resturant that was too crowded and the kids got cranky waiting for our food, once it got there Jaidyn was fussy because it was getting late ( 6:30) Finally we left there and went to buy a few grocieries and by the time we left the grociery store Bri and I weren't even speaking. He was being just plan disagreeable. So we get home and I lay JAidyn down to bed (it was 8 oclock) and Noah wanted a drink. Brian told him it was bed time, and was trying to rush him off to bed (noah goes to bed at 8:30) so I finlaly told Bri to go on to bed and I would get Noah to sleep. So Brian goes to bed, and I get Noah to sleep and watch a show on tv (which I never get to do) and head to bed. Saturday morning, Bri left for work early in the morning, so I woke up at 7:30 and the kids and played. Jaidyn was fussy and cranky all morning, and wouldn't nap. It was raining and nasty out, but I knew a car ride would help, so I put the kids in the car and we drove around, just to get them calmed down. Sure enough JAidyn went on to sleep, which was a good thing! I take them back home and lay Jaidyn in bed and Noah is playing. Just a few minutes later Bri comes in acting like nothing had happened the night before. Jaidyn woke up soon after he got in too, which means she didn't sleep good at ALL yesterday! So we get up and ready and dressed, well okay I get me and the kids ready while Bri sits on the couch watching me fight with the kids to get them ready! UGH and then I remind him about the birthday party the kids were invited to and he complains and says he isn't going. UGH so I call and apologies to my firend and we agree to meet this week sometimes, to exchange the christmas presents and to give her kdis their birthday presents.. Also I had to call my sister who I was supposed to be taking to the party and say I was sorry but Brian and I were disagreeing about the party and I wouldn't be able to go! It drove me nuts!

So we got shopping for my dad and his parents. We bought the things we had planned for them so it worked out well. YAY Anyway it rained all day yesterday and it was icky out so finally we decided to just rent movies and come home. We got Pearl Harbor and some other movie. We get home and I make dinner, which was some pork chop thingy that I had found a recipe for and it was GOOD food). We ate while Noah watched a cartoon and then after putting Jaidyn to bed we put in Pearl Harbor. It was GREAT! I love it. Of course I cried too during the sad parts! I am so sappy! lol But it was a good movie. We put Noah to bed when we changed from the part one tape to the second tape! lol

Then we watched the other movie which was pretty good. It was about a guy playing baseball, can't remember the name of it though! UGH and finally got to bed around 1 pm I think, which is really late...

This morning I woke up at 9L30 Bri had gotten up with the kids! YAY finally brownie points for him! lol and after noon we headed to town and returned the movies and went by the store agian because well we needed milk and stuff AGAIN. Brian and I disagreed on something while we were there. so that trip wasn't fun either. Thankfully the ride home wasn't so bad this time

So now we are home, the kids are running all over (okay Jaidyn is crawling) and getting into everything! lol Actually they are both crawling on daddy which they think is fun. I need to be cleaning but don't feel like it and I just found out that we are under a torando watch UGH. This awful weather needs to go AWAY> I am tired of it!.

Anyway this week is busy. Tuesday and Thursday Noah has school, Noahs chrismtas party at school is on Thurday so I am going to that. Oh Friday we are heading to my grandmothers house, where my mom and one sister and her kids will be. and Saturday evening heading to my dads house. Sunday we have christmas with Bri's parents and his moms side of the family. Christmas eve we have chrismtas with my mom and sister and the kids, christmas morning we will be just me Bri an and the kids at my dads house, at noon my sister and her kids will be there and we will ahve chrismtas with them, and then we will go to Brian's dad's side of the family! VERY VERY VERY busy! lol But the kids will love it! Tney are the youngest so they get LOTS of attention and like that!

Thank goodness Brian has all of christmas week off! We should come home on that thuresday or friday after christmas so we have the weekend after to rest before getting back to normal! So this week I get the joys of washing clothes, packing, wrapping presents and trying to get us ready to leave on Friday!

Okay so I wrote a book, and will go now

last - next