current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Through the eyes..
2001-12-18, 8:35 p.m.

Long day. Lots happened today. I got up at 6 and my day went down hill from there! For real! lol It was 7:15 when I got the kids in the car and there was ice on my wind sheld (Why is it in the 30s at night and then 67 by mid day?? this close to christmas at that!) Anyway I had to pour water on it to get the ice to melt some, and on my back wind sheld too. I was freezing so I was going to run in to get my jacket. The kids were both in the car with the heat on, but I was outside messing with water and cold. So I got to run up the steps and found out by sliding that there was a little ice on my steps where they had been wet from all the rain. I didn't fall, because I caught myself on the railing, but my right ankle hit the (I think I said left in an email I am backwards today! lol) steps and it hurt. I made it in the house and got dizzy and blacked out for a minute or too. Finally when I was able to stand up I went back out and we headed to noahs school. It hurt because I had to drive with my sore foot. This is the same ankle I have sprained and broke before so its weak to start with!

So I get to my sisters and have her drive us to the school. Then we went shopping some and to a friends house.

Then we went back and picked up the kids. We headed home and the kids fell to sleep and then stayed asleep when I broght them in so I checked email and went to take a NAP too! I was tired and I had a headache..

Anyway Bri got home late today. He went shopping for me tonight. Soo sweet. He has some more to do he says! I wonder what he got me???

Anyway he said tomorrow we will take the kids to go look at christmas lights and take them to santa land, which is a place with lots of displays of lights. Its neat we went last year with some friends, we took their 3 year old and ours and both her and I were pregnant! Anyway so just Brian and I and the kids will go this time...

I remember being little and loving to go ride around and look at lights. The neighborhood we lived in (and my dad still does) always goes way out and does lots of lights, and a bunch of houses get together and do themes and such. It was so neat. I rmeember asking my dad to take us around the neighborhood and just enjoying the lights. Now I get to see Noah's face and Jaidyn's (though probably more noahs this year since Jaidyn is so little) as they see the lights and get that glit of happiness and amazement in their eyes. Oh I love watching the world through their eyes. It teaches me more then I ever thought I would learn and reminds me how amazing the little things, like lights and a christmas tree can be...

last - next