current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

All packed
2001-12-21, 12:27 p.m.

I fit everything in the car amazingly enough! Its packed packed though. I sure hope my dad comes back with us, so he can carry some of our stuff in his truck because our car is full right now, plus we will have to bring back all the kids toys, mine and Bri's things, plus what everyone else gets us! GULP! Lots and lots!

I have pretty much got everything done. We still need the bathroom stuff, but Bri will have to come in later and take a shower and get his stuff together (his bathroom stuff, I packed his other stuff) I want to give the kids bathes before we go, but I will do that closer to time for Bri to get in, which should be around 4:00 or 4:30, we should be out of the house by 4:30 or 5:00 unless Bri has to work later. Please pray he gets off on time. We have a 45 minute trip to my sisters, to get the money they owe me for all the baby stuff I gave her family members. and then we will head out on what is a 3.5 hour trip from there. So if we leave here by 4:30 we should be at my grandma's by 9 tonight which wouldn't be bad. Pray again that Bri gets off at the right time. Noah is playing with Jaidyn too cute. He wants her to lay next to him! Too cute. He is being sweet to her!!

Anyway I can't wait to see everyone. Aren't you tired of hearing about me seeing my family??

If you live near your family you probabkly see them all the time, if not you know why I am so excited. Everyone in both mine and Bri's families live back home, (though stoppingat my grandmas is about an hour and a half from back home...) Anyway and I don't see my grnadmother or aunts on my moms side very often... I am excited about it, that and the fact none of them have ever seen or meet Jaidyn and most of them have only seen noah 2 or 3 times...

Anyway someone is shooting a gun outside. I hate living in the country where someone can shoot even in their back yard (most people out here have lots of acres) but it sounds so loud and I worry they may shoot and it may come through the house.... Scray stuff, I wish they would stop shooting their gun!!

Jaidyn messed with my christmas tree for the first time today. I can't beleive its been sitting there for forever and she never really touched it until now. She is a pill. A cute little pill! lol :)

Do you know how much packing and stuff you have to take when you have 2 kids, one of which is a baby and your going on a trip for a week??? LOTS! We have a suitcase with mine and Bri's stuff, a duffle bag with all the kids stuff in it, and a bag for the night at my grandmas with clothes in it for tomorrow and such, plus we have all the presents for my kids, to each other, and to all our family down there! GULP Lots of stuff, plus a walmart type of back with sippy cups ( I make noah use a sippy cup in the car) for Noah and Jaidyn and diapers and wipes. PLUS on top of that we have to have a bag with the camera, cam corder, extra disk for the digi cam, plus all our bathroom stuff! LOTS AND LOTS AND LOTS of stuff.

Anyway I am rambling and should go and get something else done, or rest or something...

last - next