current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Potty Times & Alone Again
2002-01-02, 11:55 a.m.

Its a good day!! Noah has gone potty in the big boy potty all morning! So good. He is telling me when he has to go and sometimes running in there and going before he calls me! YAY He just had a number 2 in the potty! YAY that was the first!! YAY to Noah my big boy!!

Anyway my dad, sister and her boys left this morning. It was a good visit, even if her boys broke the light cover in Noah's bedroom... Oh well, atleast no one was hurt right???

Brian is at work, I miss him, because he was off for 10 days, went back for one, but I had company here and then had yesterday off. Now its back to normal though ;( Oh well.

Noah is out of school until next week on tuesday which is fine with me. Gives me time to get things done around here without having to go anywhere!

Yesterday we ALL went to town and did some shopping. My sister bought each of her boys 2 shirts and some jeans, since we have stores they don't have down there. Brian got a computer game, but we can't get it to work on the computer. UGH. He also got a new baseball cap, and we got the gameboy advance, so which ever one of us isn't on the computer at night can have something to play! lol :) I know we are goofy! Brian's parents gave us money though and we were told to us it only on us (though I bought Jaidyn clothes, and Noah a video)

We also went out to lunch yesterday and CiCi's pizza. It was good. I hadn't been there in a while.

Jaidyn hasn't taken any more steps, but she sure has been thinking about doing it! lol I am in no hurry. I am amzed already that she is going to be 1 in 29 days! I don't like it! lol I like her being my baby girl.

Hard to believe it was a year ago when she was born. My baby girl. And Noah is nearly 3.5 already! WOW time is flying.

You know this month is full of birthday in my family. Jan 6, is my dads birthday he will be 59 I think (or 58 can't remember which), Brian turns 22 on the 21st, my nephew Zach turns 5 on the 30th and Jaidyn turns 1 on the 31st! Busy month for us...

I did dishes, straightened up some, wrote out bills (ugh I hate that)today, so this evening is all for the kids. Just me and them playing. And when Bri gets home it will be just the 4 of us! So nice!

Did I meantion I got a present on the first day of the new year?? My monthly AF came yesterday of all days. So the first day of 2002 I spent with cramps and a headach! lol Fun way to spend the first 5 to 7 days (sometimes 9 or 10 days) of the new years! lol

last - next