current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Sick baby
2002-01-10, 7:31 a.m.

My baby is sick, and that makes me sad. I wish she felt better, and am not sure what to do to help her, other then hold her and comforter her. I guess techinically that is all I can do.. sigh.. sometimes being mommy is hard. I mean I was aggervated last night because I had to wear the iky stuff, but also because I didn't know what was wrong with her and was worried, you know?

So she sleeps all night and I get up thinking maybe she will be fine today... I sit for 30 minutes answering emails on here wondering if I should get the kids up and ready or not. finally I decided to get them up so I get ready, get Noah up and ready and then hear Jaidyn in her room, and go to get her and get her ready, when I noticed she must have just thrown up. Poor poor baby! So sad... I hate to see her sick. So I called my sister and told her I wouldn't be coming,so she would have to find Taylor a ride to shcool is she was going to send her. I hate not being able to take Noah to school, but that is a 45 minute drive to get him there and then I normally stay at my sisters (where her bf daughter and her 2 little ones 18 months and 6 months live too)and I dont want to get anyone there sick from Jaidyn, and I can't go shopping like we noramlly do because she is sick, so its best just to stay home. Noah won't miss much with one day not at school, even though I have paid for this day and would have to anyway if he did or didn't go. Oh well, Jaidyn needs me to stay home with her today so she can rest and such, not to be at someone elses house or out and about with her. Noah is a little upset aobut not going to school, but he is okay about it now,because he knows Jaidyn doesn't feel good. Something tells me this is going to be a long day

last - next