current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

poor baby
2002-01-10, 3:24 p.m.

I thought my baby was feeling better, but she isn't :( I am sad when she is sick... She acted calmer then normal, but no throwing up all morning and then she took a 2 hour nap and woke up happy and more herself then before, so I chanced a trip to the grociery store. It takes us 20 minutes to get there, and we were in the store for about 30 minutes and were getting into the car when she throw up again. All over, me, the car seats, Noah, and everything. Poor Noah freaked out and Jaidyn cried. I cleaned up everything the best I could and took her clothes off her. SO we get home, I unload the car, put up the grocieries, bath Jaidyn, and eat. No sooner then when I finished eating did she throw up again, all over me, the chair I was sitting in, the floor and her. So she got another bath, and got cleaned up. I took a quick shower and cleaned up the floor and chair. Poor Jaidyn. I called Brian at work. He should be home sometime soon with pedialite or whatever that is since she can't keep anything else down. Poor thing. She is napping right now and seemed fine before he nap. We will see. I also talked to my sister who I normally spend tuesday and thursday with each week, and she said her 7 year old got sent home sick today too and has been throwing up. His teacher said there is a tummy bug going around, so I guess poor Jaidyn got it. Noah never hardly gets sick (watch him get this now) so I am not used to kids getting sick, all the time...

So Noah has been helpful and still no potty accidents! YAY to my big boy! He is getting so big and acts it too... He is so caring too.

Now I hope my baby girl feels better soon and I am going to go lay down and read or something while Noah is playing next to me or something since Jaidyn is napping right now

last - next