current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Risk Death for Life???
2002-02-04, 9:38 p.m.

If one child is dying and an unborn baby could save this child, if it right or wrong to induce before the baby is techically ready to save the other child???

I ask this question because I am watching a television show right now, Family Law, and this is the sitution...

Its wrong in my case, you risk losing both children. Just as in this story, the older child dyes before his surgery can be done, and the baby isn't doing well...

I couldn't live with myself for harming one child for the sake of the other, I don't beleive. Of course its not my situation.

So anyway on this show the whole battle was if it was right or not to induce for the sake of the other child. To me that is picking between children and I couldn't do that, not even to an unborn child. Unborn babies are still babies none the less...

Okay so I cried at the end when the boy died. So sad that the woman risked her babies life for her son and he died before the srugery.. So sadd.d...

Anyway to change the subject, it was a good day! I made chili and corn bread for dinner. Homemade on both! YAy me! :) We played with the kids, bathed them and now they are both asleep!@ Bri and I goofed off for awhile and he went to bed a little bit ago. Now that my show is over, I am going to go shower, then crawl in bed and read my book for awhile.

Bug has school tomorrow so I have to get up early! :( Oh well!

Night Nite...

last - next