current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Money & Brian Rant
2002-02-08, 7:53 a.m.

Okay Brian is at the top of my not happy with list again! UGH

It started when he took 300 dollars out of our account last night for saving for his truck! UGH. I know we need a new truck but we couldn't afford 300 dollars out right now. He doesn't understand that!

Also at christmas time I was given money from my dad, plus I had saved a little other money, because I wanted to surprise Brian this year at either Fathers Day or Valentines Day becuase he always buys me something nice for mothers day and such. Like my digital camera, diamond tennis bracelt, and cam corder. He has surprised me with all of this... or has made sure we had the money to buy them if I wanted them..

So this year I planned on surprising him. I used the money and paid off my credit card, so that way I could use the card and buy it online since I was planning on buying him a cd player for his truck. Only he wreaked his truck the weekend before I was able to order it. I was waiting for the money to go through and pay the credit card.

So I was upset for a couple days trying to figure out what to do. I finally deicded that I would find something else special for him and buy it with the card, and sicne we planned on paying the card off at income tax time, and the amount I planned to spend was about what we knew would have to go for it anyway, so it was all okay...

So I have been tyring to decided what to buy him for the last couple weeks

So yesterday he comes home with the money he takes out of our account, plus wants the money he knew I had put back.. Well I don't have that money anymore, because it paid for the credit card and is what is allowing me to buy the surprise for him, plus I had put a little of it back in the accout because it was low at the time. So I don't have the money to give him to put in the account for his truck, I didn't want to tell him where it was because that ruins the surprise I wanted to give him...

Well he decided last night that if I didn't give him the money then I was a lier about our money! I never use our money without him knowing about it except this one time! and we had already agreed that this money was mine to do what I wanted with. So now I am stuck in a rock and a hard place. If I tell him where the money is, I lose my first chance to surprise him and get him something, with money that isn't money he made from working. But If I don't tell him then he thinks I lied to him.

So I guess when he gets home from work today I will tell him about the surprise I wanted to get for him and all of that. I never get to do anything speical for him, he alwyas ruins it, but getting tickets or wreaking his truck. WHy isn't he more responciable when driving??? UGH he irks me sometimes. Every time we have had extra money like this it goes to paying off tickets he gets for speeding, running stop signs, not wearing his seat belt, and there was one for something else this year too... sigh.... This time its the truck being wreaked thanks to him falling to sleep at the wheel and hitting a tree. He could have been hurt, and he doesn't even realize that!

His parents loaned us a car, told us to use it as long as we needed to and save up for a good car or truck. Well Brian wants to get all the money together right now, and we don't have it, and buy anything piece of crap car just to get him bakc nad forth to work. To me that is a waist of money. If he will save it up and use his parents car for awhile longer we will be able to get something nice and something that would stop running in the next year or so...

He just doesn't udnerstand bills. He thinks becuase he got a really good check yesterday he can take whatever is over, what he normally makes out for the truck. How about getting our account in better shape first? Making sure there is money there for us incase we need it for something.. What if the kids need to see a dr or something?? I mean things happen unexpectly all the time and we need to have money in the account or it will go over and we will get to pay a million stupid over draft fees if that happens, and I hate that!

I always pay all our bills then see what we have left. UGH He is making this hard for me... SO my surprise is ruined, he is made at me about nothing, and right now I have to figure out a new way to pay all the bills on time since he took money out already, when we agreed he would get all the money left over after paying bills with our income tax return! UGH

Sorry to vent alot this morning but it bugs me that he is mad at me for using money he told me I could use, and now he will know I was using it on him...

The kids are better this morning. Both are happy and playing so that is a good thing! YAY for that. I am stuck at home, the babies car seat is in the car bri took to work today. I hate that! I don't like being trapped at home anymore.

Well my kids need breakfast so I am going to go, maybe later I will have something good to say! lol

last - next