current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Workout Coach
2002-02-11, 11:24 a.m.

The scence goes something like this:

Tae Bo guy on Tape: Right arm up

me not putting my arm up because I am tired

Noah: Mommy he said right arm up.

So I put my arm up.

Noah: Good job Mama!

LOL Sorry it was just too cute I had to tell that story!!

Its been an okay morning. Jaidyn woke up at 7:30 and we laid on the couch together for awhile. Noah got up a little after 8. I cleaned some and did some laundry and called my sister, Shelly. She has surgery on Wed. and I know she is nervious!!

Jaidyn took a nap around 9:45 or so! Sleepy girl! She gets so tired in the mornings!! I did my tae bo! Boy that wore me out!! Its been awhile since I did It! I plan to do it Monday, Wed. , and Fridays when I am home and just do crunchs and such everyday, including Tuesdays and Thursday!!

When Brian and I got married we moved into a Duplex up here, in a near by big town. It was 2 bedroom, 1 bath. It had a huge living room, a decent sized kitchen and dinning room. It also had a good sized laundry room, and big closets. The problem was the landlord. He was a pain! He wouldn't ever fix anything at all!! We even had a fenced in yard there! I miss that place now! It was in town where I was near everything and its kind of where I wish we were now. sigh...

But while we lived there I was depressed a lot! Not because of the duplex, but because I was 19, had a new baby, a new husband, just movied 5 horus way from my family, and lived just about 15 minutes from the in laws who didn't like me at all.

It was really hard for awhile. Just 2 weeks after we married they put Brian on second shifts, which meant he was never home and I was always there alone!

I got where I hated to be alone. I cried when Brian went to work all the time, because I was alone again... Very alone!!

We got the internet in October 1998, because I needed something to do becides clean and talk to Noah who was just a tiny baby then. Thankfully I met good friends on here, and managed to make myself feel a little better. I had things to do when Noah slept, the house was clean, and Brian was at work. I could log on and talk to my net friends. But as you all know, everyone goes through spells where the net is just boring, so I would fall back into my slight depression of being alone. We made trips to see my family almost monthly to keep me sane. It was such a hard time!

Finally I made some friends, but they didn't have kids or weren't married, so that crowd was wrong for us. Just because they were more into parting and such, and we weren't.

Still to this day, I find people in real life, and they are more of the type of people I am not. The friends I have most like me are on the net. Around here I have yet to meet someone I wanted to be close friends with. Maybe I am too picky because of past with other friends, or maybe I am being selective because I have children!

Needless to say, I am not depressed anymore. I sometimes get lonely again up here, but I have learned to adjust. I have friends in real life, just don't spend a lot of time with them, and I have my net friends who I talk to daily. I am more content on just staying home on Mondyas, Wed. and fridays because I have Noah in school on Tuesdays and Thursdays and that gives us time out of the house! I have met parents of other kids his age, and he has meet new friends! Over all finding things like that have helped Noah and me both out! Jaidyn right now doesn't care where she is as long as she can play! hehe!

Speaking of little woman she is awake so I need to go and the kids need lunch soon too. Its only 11:38 but by the time I get Jaidyn, change her diaper and all that fun stuff it will be about noon! lol

last - next