current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Motherhood not Phenomenal???
2002-02-18, 1:27 p.m.

Sorry I just wrote an entry but I was reading diaries and just got aggervated! UGH Oh my! I was reading a diary and they had a link to Phenomenaly Women Guestbook. Take a look at entries 26 and 28 at the guestbook! OM That woman makes me mad, and irks me beyond beleive. This woman had this to say :

"When I checked the 'About Us' section, I was bitterly dissapointed. These people's dreams hold nothing but having babies and children... Women are not baby-making machines. There are far more important things a woman can do. It's a shame that point of view is not shared here." In Entry 26 and this to say:

"'Motherhood' is not phenomenal or important. It's a cliche....... I just think its sad that someone could think that all a woman should strive to in life is to have a baby. There are much higher goals that women can reach. " In entry 28! OMG

Motherhood is phenomenal. You can tell this woman is not a mother. One day these kids we raise will be the leaders of our country, and she wants to say our jobs are not important??

Having dreams of having babies and raising children is phenomenal, its more then that even. Having and raising children is something I love doing, and I know many of you who read this love it too. UGH

Okay I have more to say about this, but I will let it go for now and stop writing. I just wrote an entry about 5 minutes ago, but saw this and had to write about it. Sorry :( BUt you love me anyway, even though I wrote 3 enteries this morning right?? Of course you do!!

last - next