current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Noah's Dr. Appt
2002-02-20, 12:53 p.m.

Finally gave in and took Noah to the doctor. He was just so sick, and he needed to be seen! I pulled up to the dr. office at about 7 minutes until 10 and about a minute later, while I was putting socks back on Jaidyns feet (she can't keep socks on for some reason! lol)Brian walked up. So he carried Noah in and I took Jaidyn.

We didn't get to see my normal dr. because she was at the hospital with a patient, but we saw another good dr!! YAY I like the peds there. Most are sooo good! Anyway they did a flu test, and I can understand why Noah didn't like it. They take a swab and swab the inside of the nose! Poor Noah disliked that soooo much! He didnt like his ears being checked either or his throat!

Anyway all in all, he has the Flu and has an ear infection. His first I might add. So the dr. gave us prescriptions for Flu Medicine, and Antibotics for his ear. He also made sure to give us enought flu meds to give Jaidyn one dose of the meds a day, to prevent her from getting it. So Noah takes it 2 times a day and Jaidyn once. Normally I wouldn't want to give Jaidyn anything, but to prevent her from going through this I will do it!

So Brian went back to work, and the kids and I headed to the Walmart Super Center to get the prescriptions. THe lady felt sorry for him and told me that she would put a rush on the prescriptions for me, because it was a 1.5 hour wait regular and she knew Noah wasn't feeling good and needed to get home. So 30 to 45 minutes later his stuff was ready! I was so glad to because at this point Noah was coughing really bad, and crying he wanted to go home. And Jaidyn was crying and cranky because she was tired!

We also picked up a few other things at the store. Nothing major, just like cheese and such, you know normal stuff.

Anyway both kids are asleep right now and I am going to go make me some lunch. Thanks to all of you who were thinking and praying about my little man. He has never really been sick before, much less this sick!!

last - next