current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Happy Good Day
2002-02-24, 7:51 p.m.

Its been a good day! I really good one at that!

This morning Jaidyn feel to sleep at 10 and by 11:30 Noah and I feel to sleep on the couch! I woke up at 12:30 and went to wake up Brian. All in all, it was 1 o'clock when we were all up and having lunch! Sandwiches of course, nothing fancy.

Then we went outside! It was so nice and sunny out today! We took a walk down the street, and pet the neighbors horse on our way home.

Then I went inside and cleaned some, while Brian stayed out and kicked the soccor ball with Noah, and chased Jaidyn around, making sure she did eat leaves! hehe...

I had finished cleaning half the house, when Bri came in and told me they were going for another walk, and asked if I wanted to go! Of course I did! Such nice weather, I hated to be inside cleaning! So we walked and talked and all that fun stuff. Jaidyn loved riding in the stroller!

When we got back home, I finished cleaning the house, and then Bri started the fire on the grill! He grilled steaks, and I microwaved potatos, for baked potatos, and baked beans. YUMMY...

After we ate, we cleaned up after dinner and sat down and looked at old pictures. It was so weird looking back at when we first met and such! The funniest picture, was one of us at 17 years old. He was standing in MY room, with his belt unbuckled, and shirt off. Behind him was my bed, with the covers all messed up and my SHORTS sitting there! hehe Can you tell what we did that day?? lol I can't beleive I never noticed that before and wonder if anyone else ever noticed that! Brian and I laughed over that for awhile!

So anyway I am rambling but its been a good day. Its almost 8 and Noah is in bed (he was really tired, normally its 8:30 or 9 before he goes to bed) and Jaidyn is asleep too, I suppose I should spend some more quility time with Brian.

Oh and something kind of cute, kind of bad! hehe Noah was helping Bri do something and he had a screw driver. He came over to me and pretended to screw a screw into me, and say "Mommy, I screwed you" lol I had to explain that didn't sound to good! lol

Anyway it was a good good day today, and I am very thankful for it too! I just knew it would be bad since Brian worked from 3 am until 8:30 this morning, plus the 10 hours yesterday, but it was good!!

last - next