current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

morning ramblings
2002-02-25, 7:35 a.m.

Good morning! Its Monday, and back to work for Brian (not that he had a day off this week anyway!) and back to normal for the kids and I.

Yesterday was such a great day, so I hope today goes well too!! Right now its 7:40 and both kids are asleep still! And Noah even went to bed early last night! I think he catching up on restful sleep after being sick for a week! He is so much better now!!

Brian and I got into a small arguement last night, but it ended quickly, when he learned I didn't mean something the way it sounded. Sometimes it hard to talk to him. He things I (or anyone else, but mostly me) am critizing him, when I am only suggesting something. He just doesn't understand, that it doesn't mean I think he is wrong, I am just trying to help him. He has always been like that. See he is a prefectionist. He thinks he has to do everything right the first time. Like in High School, he made was in the top 11% of his class. He was number 30 out of 600 kids and you know he complained that wasn't good enough?? Oh my I was happy with where I graduated and I wasn't as good in school as he was! Not because I wasn't as smart, but because I didn't care about it as much as he did!

Anyway that went way off my original topic huh?? I have noticed once I start writing here, I just keep writing and things come out , that I didn't know I was even thinking about! Thats how it is with my paper journals, but its never really been that way here, until now! :)

ohh I have pictures from outside yesterday of the kids! One of Noah kicking the soccor ball, and one of Jaidyn climbing the porch steps!! I should get them on here today! I was thinking about sharing pictures of me and Brian when we were younger too. I think I will make an album or something of older pictures, like the one with the shorts in the background! hehe!

We looked at 2 photo albums yesterday! I think I will look through Noah's today again! And look at all the pictures I took of Jaidyn with our camera before I got the digital. Now I never use our other camera. Its so much easier with the digital, but you don't get to sit and look through the pictures while your holding them though...

Anyway I hear Jaidyn starting to wake up so I am going to get my cute, cuddly, little girl, who looks NOTHING like she did when she was born! hehe!

last - next