current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

bitter sweet toddlerhood
2002-02-27, 8:33 p.m.

Can it really be possable for my baby to be walking? I mean come on she is only just fixing to be 13 months old, still a baby right? Or maybe she is going into toddlerhood.

I was really enjoying her still being a baby. I mean, heck, Noah Bug grew up so fast. He was walking at 10 months, talking well at 18 months and just acted older, way early! My little Bugster didn't say little for long.

Then I had my jaidyn bear. My sweet little princess, who was staying a baby longer, and boy did her mommy enjoy that. But it seems she wants to start growing up too, and like every good mommy, I have to let her (not that I could stop it if I wanted to! lol)

On her first birthday, she had no teeth. She said only mama, dada, daddy, and byebye. She waved and clapped, but only when she wanted to, and I had to guess what she needed when she cried.

Now, not even a full month later, she has four teeth, and says more. She points at things she wants, to show me and she claps and waves back at me (or herself in a mirror) more readily.

She laughs at silly things she or we do. She sticks out her tongue at us and spits alot! lol Basically because Noah always does that to her!

And now she has went from taking a few steps, to walking across rooms, and trying to turn while walking! Starting yesterday, she now trys walking somewhere before she will crawl. Its a happy , yet sad thing. It means she is getting big and don't the things she should be and learning she can do it. But then again it means she isn't my little tiny baby anymore, she is turning into a toddler.. Sigh..

I am going to miss my baby bear, but I know I will enjoy my Princess as she learns and explores more..

Being a mother is bitter sweet. Enjoy your babies to the fullest, the time goes by fast, and they grow up too soon. If you blink you might miss it all!

last - next