current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

First thing in the morning
2002-02-28, 7:57 a.m.

Good morning everyone! What is the greatest thing to see in the morning??

This:

and this:

Isn't she cute?? I would have put a picture of Noah up, but he said he didn't want his picture taken, "yet". lol Silly Noah!

Why I am this awake, and happy I don't know! I was up from 1 am until 2:40 this morning. I woke up feeling bad. I have a stuffy nose and all that phlem stuff! ICK!! Its from the heater running and the weather turning cold again. Makes my sinuses act up too much! UGH

Anyway today, after 9, when we get our paycheck in the bank, the kids and I are going to go to town. I need to pick up a few things (like soap and such) plus I want to get some craft supplies so Noah and I can make something for him to give his grandma this weekend, on her birthday!!

We will be leaving tomorrow afternoon to head back home for the weekend. It will be nice. We will stay with my dad friday night, then spend most of saturday with my sister, and her three boys. Then around 4:30 or 5 pm we head over to a resturant, where most of Brian's family (I am talking, aunts, uncles, grandparents, houses, siblings, etc) will be. We are having a surprise birthday party for Brians mom. She turns 50, and she isn't to know we are in town until she sees us at the resturant!! It will be fun I think..

That statement just made me think, I used to dread family things with his family. His mom and I didn't get along, his moms side of the family, treated me like an invader, and I just didn't fit in. After 6 years of being with Brian, 3.5 of them spend married, and 2 kids later, they all finally welcome me into their family. They were all involved in my pregnancy with Jaidyn, buying and sending her gifts when she was born. They all spoil Noah when we are around, and now treat me like family!

Its been hard road with them. I still don't agree with all their thinking, and reasoning behind things. I still think Brian's mom is a little too involved in her kids lives, but I also love her and her family now, as I love my own. I know if we need anything she and they will be their for us always, me included.

Okay anyway my kids are playing in their bedrooms. So cute! lol Its so funny they both have bedrooms, but Jaidyn sleeps with me, and Noah ends up in our bed still sometimes! lol Oh well, atleast they each have a room for their mounton of toys, which is all the rooms are really used for most of the time! hehe

last - next