current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Imagination and phases
2002-02-27, 3:03 p.m.

You know I remeber a time, when I didn't have the internet. Oh and wait, there was a time when I didn't even have a computer! Hard to beleive huh?

Our kids will grow up seeing and using computers every day, while when I was Noah's age, I didn't know what a "mouse" was. Heck to me a mouse was the little critter no one waited to see in their house. hehe I couldn't play Clifford, or Blues Clues, online when I was little, as Noah does.

Hard to beleive times change so much. When I was little it was all about make beleive. I had my little people. You know the ones, the little wooden ones, that they call chocking hazards today! Yep those, I had about 60 to 80 of them. Each one had a name. I still remember a couple of the names! lol There was Tom, Glenda, Regina, Heather... and many many more (oh and there was a phillip too! I remember that name too!)

My parents tell me I would play with them all day long, and knew each ones name even if they looked exactly alike, i knew one from the other! lol

I had those from the time I was like 3 or so, until I stopped playing with them at 12 or so! Yep I play with them for that long! I loved those things...

I sure wish I had saved them all :(

Noah plays with his cars and action figures and pretends alot. I like that. He isn't as much about lights, and sounds, and things that do things by themselves. He likes to make up things for the cars or figures to do, and say. Imagination, is amazing! I sure hope Jaidyn has as good of an imagination as Noah does.

Speaking of Noah, he woke up from a nap, very very cranky at that. He is screaming and hollaring about covers, when he is under covers already. sigh... sometimes he can be so difficult these days. He used to say please, thank you, and ask for things. Now he demands things, hits, kicks, screams, and whines, never saying please or thank you. Its just a phase I keep telling myself, and my smart, polite, and sweet little boy will resurface right?? I hope so. Lately he has done nothing buy cry and whine about everything! And being mean to Jaidyn. He screams if she comes near him, if she touches a toy, or if she wants to play with him. He pushed her the other day, which he never does.

I just don't understnad his changes. He gets lots of attention from me when Jaidyn is naping and when we are playing on the floor. I have always made a point to get what he wants, when he ask for it (without demanding) so he learns that saying please and thank you are good things, but nothing works anymore....

He is still screaming, which will inturn wake up Jaidyn which will make for a very cranky baby. sigh... I love my bug, just don't understand what has gotten into him in the last few weeks...

I think when his fit is over, we will go over his cubby book stuff. I had him in the Awanas program at the church and they had a class for 3 and year olds called cubbies. I had to take him out, because it was just too many trips a week for me to drive him on wednesday nights too! It made dinner late, and all of that. Anyway I still try and work with him on memorizing the bible verses in the cubby book, and will order the other cubby book off their web site too. That way maybe next year we can find an awanias program a little closer to home, and he can be up to date with the other kids, plus well, its just good for him to hear, and be familiar with Gods words.

So this entry has gone to many many different places and none of them are what I intended to write about! See I am good like that! :)

Uhhh, Guess what?? Jaidyn is awake now! See, yep, I told you he would wake her up! Imagine that, he isn't screaming now, that she is up and sitting on my lap! lol

Oh Aishy, I tried to send an email to ya, from the moms_collab thingy from the link there. Two times it came back saying that email didn't exsist??? I want to join the collab thingy! I beleive it told me it didn't exsist when I tried to send an email there before, when you first told everyone about it...

Anyway I need to check on my roast in the oven. YUMMY! We are having roast, potatos and carrots for dinner! YUMMY food!

last - next