current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

more about weekend
2002-03-04, 6:59 a.m.

Morning all. This has been the longest, hardest morning, I have had in a long long time.

I woke up at 5:30 with the worst cramps in the world and I of course knew what it was... My month friend, AF. UGH I was a day late last month, so its right on schedule... Though it could have waited until 7 or so to start? and let me sleep some?? Is that too much to ask??

Probably!

Anyway the kids are still asleep. My sweet sweet babies. They were so good all weekend.

I suppose I will tell you in a little more detail about my weekend, now that I have rested and such.

Brian got home at about 2:30 on Friday, and we left here by 3:30. We stopped at my sisters and got the pack n play to take with us, for Jaidyn's naps and such while we were down there. Then we got on the road. We were in Houston at about 7:30 or so I think. That was when Noah scared us to death! We were in Brian's parents car, that they let us use, since Bri wreaked the truck. Well their car is a four door. Ours is a two door, so we never even thought about that. Well I had locked the doors just because I always do when we first started on our trip, but after stopping to eat at a mcdonalds I didn't think about it. Well Noah OPENED his door in the middle of Houston! I freaked out. The door didn't open up much, just a crack, and Noah was in his booster seat, but it terrified Bri, Noah, and me!! I grabbed Noah and Brian pulled over within seconds. Needless to say, Noah hasn't touched the door again! For like the last hour to back home (south of houston) I help on to his hand or arm not wanting to let go of him, until he told me , "Mommy, I love you but I want my hand back now" hehe Thats my boy. My sweet sweet boy.

We got there and Jaidyn and Brian went to sleep, but Noah and I stayed up. Noah was wired because he had slept alot in the car! It was midnight before he and I went to bed!! We had visited with my brother and dad, which was nice.

Saturday morning, we went to my sisters, to visit with her and her boys. Her hubby was home, (because she had the hysterictumy about 2 weeks ago) and normally he isn't very socialable, but he was nice and friendly again this time! YAY

The kids had fun playing. My sisters boys are all older then Noah, but he gets along with them well. Jonathon is 13, he will be 14 in June! Nicolas is 7 and Noah's favorite! lol and Zachary just turned 5. Jonathon is great with Jaidyn too. He kept feeding her cookies, putting her soaks back on her, and letting her climb all over him! hehe

We left there and went back to my dads to get ready for my MIL's birthday party and headed to the resturant. We were there about 15 minutes before she got there and everyone surprised her. She didn't expect us there at all, so I think seeing her grandbabies was the icing on the cake for her!

The party was nice, but I always feel overwhelmed at big family things of Brian's family. IT took so long for me to fit in there and it makes me uncomfortable a lot of times still, even though I am accepted and everyone knows I will be there.

After the party we went to Brian's parents, where we were staying the night that night. Brian's sister and her husband were staying there too, so we got to visit with them. Bri's brother and his wife and his step daughter came over too for awhile. Noah liked playing with Taylor (yep another taylor) and they ended up staying voer until 10:30. Taylor was upset because her brother Ryan was staying with a cousin, and she wasn't, so she really enjoyed playing with Noah, even though she is a couple years older then him!

It was 10:30 or 11 when we all finally went to sleep!

Sunday morning, we got up and Noah helped my MIL make panicakes, which is of course had to make sure to tell him that she made them homemade, when he said I didn't make panicakes the same way she did. And told him he needed to tell his teacher, that his grandma makes homemade panicakes, and his mommy doesn't! ugh okay we still have issues but whatever. I don't have to put up with comments like that often so that is good...

After breakfast, Bri took the kids and I back to my sisters for awhile and he went with his dad to look at tools at an old uncles, who was also a machinist.

I enjoyed my time with my sister, and he LOVED getting tools! Some of the things he gave Bri, Bri really needed and it saved us some good money! Brian was very pleased and wired aboutt aht all day! lol

We also picked up a small bicycle for Noah. It was my nephew Zach's but he has a bigger one, and rides without training wheels. Noah has a bigger bike but his legs just don't reach yet, so we will us this little one for awhile, then move up to the big one!

We came home yesterday, getting in about 6:30 after stopping to eat in town, and renting movies from Blockbust. We got Atlantis for Noah. We watched part of it last night, and I will put it on for Noah again in a bit, when he gets up.

Today I am doing laundry. FUN FUN huh?? I have to get it all done. Noah has school tomorrow again, so I have to get back on track! I will proabaly call my sister in a bit and make sure my niece is still going, and just talk to her since I haven't talked to her in a few days.

Oh its cold cold here again! BRRRRRR!! lol

My little princess is up so I am going to go play with her for awhile. Have a good day!

last - next