current | archives | profile | Noah & Jaidyn | Chase | Hailey | email | notes | host | image | design

Postive thinking
2002-03-05, 10:41 p.m.

I had a bad day today, and Brian was right, I was too negitive today, so here is an entry of things that were good that happened today:

Noah went back to school today, and really enjoyed seeing his teacher and friends.

Jaidyn and I had our Mommy and Jai Bear time today. We don't get much time, just her and I

Brian was able to leave work today, to help with the car. Lots of other might not have been able to

My sister was with me, when the car broke down, so I had someone to keep me calmer, and to help with everything

We were able to get a friend to pick the kids up from school for us, and we knew they would be well cared for until we could get to them again.

Reading the Arther book with Noah tonight at bed time, and enjoying the fact that he loves books like I do

Seeing Noah's eyes light up when I gave him the Power Ranger coloring book (now if I could just find the crayons we have around here somewhere)

Hugging my baby girl, and holding her as she drifted off to a peaciful sleep, more the once today.

Laying in the save warmth of Brian's arms, as I drifted off to sleep earlier (the phone woke me)

Knowing God is looking out for me, even when things go wrong.

Hearing about a friend have something good happen in her life, after wanting it so badly.

wow even with a bad day, there is so much to be greatful for. I really need to not be' so negitive sometimes, but its hard you know?

I will try to be better about it all. I really well.

Its just there has been so many bad things too (read the entry before, if you haven't and want to hear about my car braking down today. sigh..)

My mom called and it is why I am up. I didn't hear the phone, because I went to bed early for once, but the machine answered it and it woke me up. I was worried because she hardly calls much less at 10 pm. She is upset because I didn't call her this weekend while I was down. She just called my sister today to find out if I was down over the weekend or not, so she didn't miss me much I suppose. She knew were I would be. I told her, and she told me when I called the day I left for down there, that she would probably not be able to make it to see me, because she was sick and didn't want to get my kids, or my sisters sick. sigh.. I don't want her to be upset, but I just can't please everyone when down there. We have Brian's parents, his grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins, as well as my mom, dad, and sister and her kids. So many people, and not enough time in one full day there. So I told my mom where I would be saturday and she chose not to show up, that doesn't make it my fault does it?? I don't know. I am confused...

Anyway I am going to maintain my postive attude I started with in this email, and say that I am going to go crawl into bed, and into my husbands arms, and snuggle with my jai bear and they sleep peacifully, just as I soon will, that is after I check on bug and make sure he is sleeping peacifully as well

last - next